We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ginestas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anne et Ted Kuchen-Loftin
Ranked #2 of 9 Ginestas B&B and Inns
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from a Wedding in the lovely village of Ginesta's, and had the opportunity to stay with Anne & Ted.
What a fantastic house, setting & welcome we received. They both were amazingly accommodating towards us, and even delayed breakfast a few times.....just to give us a lie in :)

We would thoroughly recommend Ginesta's as a wonderful base for exploring that region of France. We took trips to the coast, and into the heart of the wine region (with a little help from the sat nav!!) and found it very easy to navigate around.
Thank you so much for a truly fantastic stay
Chris & Philippa

Room Tip: Top floor has a great en suite and a plenty of windows which allows the breeze to come through
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Diggle, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A final visit to the beautiful area for the second time we stayed with Ted and Anne their lovely house with old world elegance and what a gracious couple even though Anne has been unwell she is still so welcoming and helpful my wife and I will never forget our visits

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent three nights with Anne and Ted last week and could not have felt more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, they were charming and informative hosts and made us feel more like valued friends than paying guests. The house is full of interesting objects and pieces of furniture and our bedroom was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent. We really appreciated the wonderful home made jams and freshly squeezed orange juice as well as tea and/or wine when we came back after a hard day out. Thank you both so much. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diggle, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we atayed at this delightful house 2yrs ago what whelcoming people lovely well loved accommodation and an excellent breakfast in 45yrs of touring the continent this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow, what an amazing experience it has been staying with Anne and Ted at their fabulous B&B. Anne and Ted were superb hosts from the moment we arrived until we sadly had to depart early this morning. Our room was perfect and breakfasts were delicious.

Special thanks for the use of the umbrella (it was extremely necessary), the wine cave experience and for making a special weekend a whole lot better.

I hope to be able to visit the area again and without question would return to this wonderful home.

David Renno

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed for a week with Ann and Ted in Ginestas ( to attend a wedding in the local chateau). Ann and Ted were superb hosts; we had a great breakfast with fresh orange, a comfortable room, wine in the evening, advice on local sights and restaurants, and enjoyed a terrific desire to make us feel welcome and at home. They even joined in our silly games in the evening.
We recommend then highly, and advise booking early, as the word spreads of this extraordinary place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Mark and I had the extreme luck to stay with Anne and Ted, when we came over for a wedding. Their hospitality is absolutely first class. The welcoming jug of rose slipped down a treat after our long journey to this beautiful area. Anne and Ted are such a kind and friendly couple treating us as part of the family, really made all the difference. The peaceful ambience of their lovely house was a welcome retreat from the weekend of partying, so this and the other guests staying really made our weekend complete. Our room was spacious and comfortable and together with the lovely breakfasts we could not have asked for more. For a taste of how it should be done, a stay in this lovely house is a definite must. We cannot recommend a stay here highly enough. Others in the area, could learn from them!! Sue J x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginestas
1.5 mi away
Le Neptune-Le Somail
Le Neptune-Le Somail
#1 of 9 in Ginestas
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau du Puits es Pratx
1.7 mi away
La Souqueto
La Souqueto
#2 of 2 in Mirepeisset
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chateau Le Vergel Authenac
0.0 mi away
L'Orchidee
L'Orchidee
#5 of 9 in Ginestas
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Rose des Vents
La Rose des Vents
#4 of 9 in Ginestas
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne et Ted Kuchen-Loftin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne et Ted Kuchen-Loftin

Property: Anne et Ted Kuchen-Loftin
Address: 7 avenue de la Ginesto, 11120 Ginestas, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Ginestas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ginestas
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The price for a double room (two persons) is €65.- per night breakfast included. The price for a single room (one person) is €55.- per night breakfast included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing