We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very special guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benbecula Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ceann na Pairc Guest House
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very special guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for four nights (13 - 17 Sept 2012), and found a very warm welcome from our hostess Catherine. A plateful of cakes, pancakes along with a lovely pot of tea and coffee on arrival was soon demolished by two hungry travellers!

Our room was very well laid out with very comfortable bed and bedding. The huge wardrobe/cupboard allowed us to store all of our luggage etc out of sight. The bathroom was very modern and everything was completed to a very high standard.

There was an excellent choice of foods on offer for breakfast from cereals, fruit, yoghurt and of course a wide range of cooked food, all of which was cooked to perfection.

Catherine and her husband were very friendly and helpful allowing us to use the dining facilities to eat an early meal before going to a ceilidh nearby. All in all a super place to stay and, as far as we were concerned, a great base for exploring all of the Uists.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
36
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Ceann na Pairc for three nights during our two week trip around the Outer Hebrides. This was a great base to explore Eriskay, South Uist, Benbecula, North Uist and Berneray. The accommodation in Ceann na Pairc comprises of four bedrooms arranged over the ground floor as well as a guests lounge.

Our double room had a comfy bed, large ensuite bathroom (with bath and shower) and a huge walk in wardrobe. The accommodation throughout was very clean and the benefit of free wifi and numerous tourist leaflets in the reception was a good plus.

We ate out at The Stepping Stones (good value, good food), Orasay Inn (excellent seafood) and Langass Lodge (excellent meat and seafood).

Good value for money and an excellent base for explore the islands listed above.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerTravellingScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Spacious, spotless room plus a guests' lounge. Free wifi, and lots of books, maps, etc. Very welcoming hostess and delicious breakfast.

We enjoyed exploring the area, and ate at the excellent nearby Stepping Stone restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambermaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

What more can we add to all the previous reviews for Ceann na Pairc except to say they are all accurate. Catherine, and her whole family, makes everyone feel right at home and it is more like staying in a friends house than a B&B. Rooms are spacious and spotless with a huge walk-in wardrobe to use. Breakfast is superb and location is ideal for exploring the wonderful Uists. Forget the local hotels - stay at Ceann na Pairc

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elpresidenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

A really lovely place with a friendly host in Catherine. We had a lovely homemade afternoon tea on arrival, as well as during our stay and delicious breakfasts throughout. Our room was very clean, comfortable and with a very good bathroom - and overall our experience was nothing but positive.

However my only slight negative is that ladies (women !) of a certain age might find themselves lying in a pool of perspiration due to the rubber mattress protectors that Ceann na Pairc feels obliged to use on their new mattresses. A necessary evil I'm sure, but if they had had mattress protectors with more "breathability" then I might have been cooler and slept better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Large, well decorated, well equipped bedroom and bathroom, excellent breakfast and convivial hosts. I don’t recall there being one negative aspect to our two day stay and I would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potato_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is my second visit to Ceann na Pairc Guest House and that says something! I was made very welcome, my ensuite room was spotless and better equipped than many hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast was excellent - you choose the evening before what you would like in the way of a cooked breakfast, from the full scottish to scrambled egg on toast. I also highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbecula Island
0.0 mi away
Polochar Inn
Polochar Inn
#1 of 2 in Lochboisdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hebrides
Hotel Hebrides
#2 of 2 in Tarbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doune Braes Hotel
Doune Braes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carloway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brae View B&B
Brae View B&B
#2 of 7 in Glendale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ceol na Mara Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceann na Pairc Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceann na Pairc Guest House

Property: Ceann na Pairc Guest House
Address: 3 Nunton, HS7 5LU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Benbecula Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Benbecula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation offers four en-suite bedrooms; three double and one twin. We also have a guest lounge. We aim to provide good quality comfortable accommodation for tourist & corporate guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ceann Na Pairc Guest House Benbecula Island, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing