We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and excellent Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benbecula Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ceann na Pairc Guest House
East Linton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Welcoming and excellent Guest House”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our room was first class and the breakfast very good. The hosts made us very welcome and their children now in their twenties were charming and informative. I would highly recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reston613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It is difficult to add to the many great reviews already on TripAdvisor about this excellent guest house. The hostess, Catherine, made us feel very welcome immediately on our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was 'made to order,' and was always excellent. I am fussy when it comes to the cleanliness of bedrooms, but even I couldn't fault our room. I even spent more time than usual in the shower! We spent time in the lounge just relaxing and at some time or other we met Catherine and her husband, Donald, who always were happy to give advice on our plans for the next day's adventures. My wife says its the best guest house she has stayed. I couldn't disagree with that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Excellent accomodation with first class ensuite rooms. Our hostess was extremely helpful First class breakfast. Nothing to fault and I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

From the warm welcome on arrival, to the comfortable, spotless rooms, to the excellent breakfasts and sadly to the cheery farewell, this was a great place to be and a truly enjoyable stay. Host Donald and his daughter were friendly and informative, the atmosphere is welcoming and relaxed - a genuine haven - I won't stay in any other B&B whenever I next return to Benbecula - if they'll have me that is!

Moran Taing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LochGruinartHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strathclyde
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

All the previous reviews are spot on - this is an exceptional B & B. We were met by the friendly owner Catherine who immediately offered us a cup of tea. The bedroom we had was very nicely decorated to a very high standard with an immaculate en-suite with a great power shower and good quality shower gel and shampoo. The bed was very comfortable and there was a capacious wardrobe with plenty of room for your luggage. Although a TV with freeview is provided in the room there is also an extremely comfortable guests lounge with large TV with all the SKY channels. The guest lounge would not be out of place in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful with a good choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetwowanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here March 2012. Don't be put off ig you don't usually got for B&Bs. This is a very professionally run 4 roomed B&B. Everything was excellent and couldn't be faulted. I never had such a good nights sleep away from my own bed. I was welcomed mid afternoon with a tea tray with homemade cake. Catherine kindly gave me a lift in to the village. Free wifi, sky TV, lots of hot and good pressured water, nice toiletries and tea tray in room. For breakfast delicious home cooked scottish breakfast, freshly made fruit salad. Really impressed. I'll be staying here again. Book early as a very popular B&B. 2 stunning beaches within a mile or so away.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. 3 doubles, 1 twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotterywinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have just returned from a four night stay here whilst working in Balivanich. Everything about Ceann na Pairc is first class from the en suite facilties to the top quaility breakfast. Catherine and Donald are first class hosts and really make you feel at home. I will definately be staying here again whether it be business or holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sievster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbecula Island
0.0 mi away
Broad Bay House
Broad Bay House
#4 of 58 in Isle of Lewis
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dark Island Hotel
Dark Island Hotel
#2 of 2 in Benbecula Island
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Isle of Benbecula House Hotel
The Isle of Benbecula House Hote...
#1 of 2 in Benbecula Island
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceann na Pairc Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceann na Pairc Guest House

Property: Ceann na Pairc Guest House
Address: 3 Nunton, HS7 5LU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Benbecula Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Benbecula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation offers four en-suite bedrooms; three double and one twin. We also have a guest lounge. We aim to provide good quality comfortable accommodation for tourist & corporate guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ceann Na Pairc Guest House Benbecula Island, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing