We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benbecula Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lionacleit Self Catering
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here while attending a wedding on Benbecula, and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The room was in a separate annexe across an enclosed courtyard from the main house, and was very comfortable and convenient. As well as the usual facilities of en-suite shower and bathroom, TV etc, there were 2 very comfortable chairs in which to relax, and generous tea and coffee provisions. The breakfasts were delicious with home-produced eggs - we derived much pleasure from watching the hens - and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. We had booked for 4 nights, but thanks to Scotrail, I missed the Thursday ferry, and arrived the following day, so the room only had my husband for the first night; however the owners very kindly only charged us for single occupancy, which they weren't obliged to do. All in all, it was excellent value for money and a B&B to thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garlandWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night in June during a week of fantastic weather for £65 for a double room. There are 3 B&B rooms here in a purpose built annex. The rooms are big with decent ensuite and a lovely view. The owners were very friendly and had a very generously sized breakfast. The free twix in the room was much appreciated too! Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kegaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Stayed there for 3 nights whilst we toured the island. We had a comfortable room with a lovey view. Breakfasts were fine. Very pleasant owner.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotlandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

A nice guesthouse on Benbecula in the Western Isles of Scotland centrally located on the Uists.

I had a single occupancy of a pleasant double room with nice views in an annex building for £36 B&B - pretty good value. Room had what you need - en suite shower room, TV, storage space etc. There was a bit of a problem with the door lock - I couldn't get out easily! - but the proprietors were very good & I guess they will sort it out.

Nice breakfast with proper eggs (i.e. not supermarket rubbish).
Very pleasant hosts who make you feel very welcome. They had no problem with me checking out later than normal (11.00 a.m.) as I was in no hurry to catch a ferry.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RealTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lionacleit Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lionacleit Self Catering

Address: 27 Lionacleit, HS7 5PY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Benbecula Island
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Benbecula Island
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lionacleit is an ideally placed base in the Western Isles of Scotland from which to discover the numerous attractions of Benbecula, North and South Uist and the many other smaller connected islands. We offer self catering accommodation to suit both short term business travellers and holiday makers as well as those wishing to stay for longer periods using our central location to explore the Uists. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lionacleit Self Catering Benbecula Island, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing