We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”

Review of Villa EMILIA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kals am Grossglockner, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hans M
Lienz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We spent our holidays at this place with 6 people. The location is fantastic for day trips and hiking tours in the beautiful nature. Also the cable car up to the mountain with spectacular views, for example to the Grossglockner, is closeby.
The house offers plenty of space and cosy beds. Clean rooms and easy handling. The fire place in the living room was our favourite place to spend time together. We recommend this holiday rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We loved our time at Villa Emilia in Kals! Michaela was very responsive and answered all questions. Her family was also very kind to help us check in and answer questions about the area (they spoke fantastic English). The house is spacious and very comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed. The outdoor space has an amazing views of the mountains. Only a 10-15 minute walk to the center of Kals, where there is the grocery store and post office. The local bakery will drop off fresh bread when you want to purchase it - what an amazing service! Fantastic location for hiking and great food. Highly recommend and we will come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Dear Evelyn,
thank you for your nice feedback! It would be a big pleasure to welcome you again in our house!
Michaela & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Rossdorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing