We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wanted it to be more, but very clean”
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Bridgewater
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I wanted it to be more, but very clean”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Food was OK, the sandwiches were drenched in ketchup. The place was the cleanest fast food place I have encountered since moving to Nova Scotia. The solarium is nice on a cold day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, NS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A big fan”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've always been a fan of the Dairy Queen. I love their burgers and the quality of the fries. I've found the prices have gone up a lot over the past year here though. As with most fast food locations a meal costs way more than a few years ago. If I want fast food this would be my first choice of locations though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dangerous”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We only had ice cream. It was good. But my husband fell down the dangerous steps. We had planned on going back but dont know if I can get him to go back now.

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Its a Dairy Queen, why am I writing a review?”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I'll tell you why! It is the only DQ that I've been in over the past year that offers free dog ice cream when you make a purchase! Why should I pay $2 for a tiny blob of ice cream as a treat for my dog when I just paid about $10 on treats for myself and my wife? This is perfect!

I was so pleased when I found this out recently. Everyone who is a dog owner should go there when in Bridgewater, as well as to PetValu, which I have reviewed as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SecretSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Venue for This Type of Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a typical Dairy Queen burger restaurant. The prices are very competitive, the food is always fresh and hot off the grill, the service is friendly and the while place is exceptionally clean. Great place for a quick burger and fries or even something a little more varied.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buddyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing