We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the Fifties”
Review of Jerry's Diner

Jerry's Diner
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Liverpool, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Back to the Fifties”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I regularly eat at Jerry's. The diner is like stepping back into the fifties with food cooked on the griddle by the servers behind the long counter. Value is always great, service fast and friendly and there are specials every day. They do a great all day breakfast. Highly recommended. This place is very popular so seating in booths is at a premium.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buddyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast in Bridgewater.”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I love coming to Jerry's for a traditional cooked breakfast when I'm in Bridgewater. It's well-prepared diner fare -- inexpensive, informal and just what I like when I'm in the mood for a great diner-style breakfast! Great staff, too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Been there numerous times, all good experiences”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I've eaten at more than one genuine 'greasy spoon' establishment and this place is better than those. The staff are friendly and are always pleased to see us come in with our younger children. There are smiles and occasional casual hometown chat with the waitress(es), even a little good-natured teasing, and although we normally sit in the booths, we appreciate the novelty of bar stools and watching the cook prepare our meals. When you take the restaurant for what it is--a diner--it is a good example of one. It's clean and homey, the food is prepared in a timely fashion, served hot, and fresh, in a manner that makes it obvious that the people involved take pride in their work. All our trips there have been positive ones. I would suggest that the one-liner reviewers describing the place as 'terrible' and 'greasy spoon' have not eaten there more than once, and may have, consciously or otherwise, gone in looking for something negative to confirm their preconceived notions. By the way, I am in no way affliated with the business or the staff other than occasionally eating there. To the kitchen staff: keep up the good work! :)

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“greasy spoon”
Reviewed February 20, 2011

this is a greasy spoon restaurant at best. very un professionsal and un trained cooks not a very inviting atmosphere and getting sick at best.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookie165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closed - Not longer in business”
Reviewed May 8, 2010

This restaurant has been closed for several months. Greasy spoon when open .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Diner also viewed

Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Jerry's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing