We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the La Have Waterfront Passport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Montague, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyed the La Have Waterfront Passport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had such a wonderful time here. Everything was very enjoyable, the room was very clean and well appointed, with a lovely view of the water. We got the La Have Waterfront Passport package, which includes some local dining and attractions. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 1 was spacious with a nice little kitchenette, a queen bed, and a lovely view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    21
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
56
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We met another couple here for the night last Saturday night. We had never been here before and didn't know what to expect. It was really beautiful. We stayed in the waterfront rooms down by the dock. The rooms we had both had kitchenettes, with 2 hot plate burners, coffee machines, tea pots and all the dishes and pots and pans you need to do a small amount of cooking. We also were allowed to bring our 2 small dogs for an additional small charge which was the best part for us because we couldn't leave them home. They really loved it there too. We had a bonfire in the fire pit and most of the other couple who were staying there joined us. It truly was a little Gem tucked away behind Bridgewater we will definitely be going back here.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms (3) have the best views and are directly on the water but on ly one of them has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mchute55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

August 2011, my parents stayed at the Lighthouse Motel. They were visiting from Ontario for our wedding and I had made the arrangements before their arrival... I asked for a room on the water and they really enjoyed having their coffee right at the waterside each morning.

I am writing on their behalf because they are seniors and do not use a computer.

We will recommend this lovely little spot again! Janice Rahme

Room Tip: Ask for a water side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janicerahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nicely located between oodles of terrific destinations like Lunenburg, Mahone Bay, Keji Seaside, and so on. Nicely appointed rooms. Beautiful grounds with a dock to swim from, a mini gravel beach,and a barbecue area. My adult daughter and I were looking for a place where we could cook our own meals for my daughter who has diet restrictions, and this place suited us perfectly. Two comfortable double beds, a full kitchen with nice dining area, and a view like no other! Great service. We had a couple of hiccups during our stay, but they were dealt with efficiently and to our satisfaction and then some! We will gladly stay again in the fall when we come for another visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view, it is well worth the few extra dollars they may require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaFoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We just spent a week in one of the rooms with kitchenette at the Lighthouse Motel and it met all our expectations. The very clean room was equipped with a microwave, fridge, hot plate, kettle and toaster as well as a set of dishes and utensils. We were very comfortable, wanting for nothing, except better weather ! As mentioned in previous reviews, the location on the LaHave River is very picturesque, and within a short distance of many historical sights and quaint towns. The owners are lovely people and very helpful. Although WIFI is not advertised, it is available at the picnic table next to the office. The Lighthouse Motel suited our needs to a tee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksmittyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

An excellent choice when visiting the LaHave river area. Day trips can be made to Lunenburg, Mahone Bay or Kejimkujk SeasideNational park. A short drive to Bridgewater for restaurants and shopping. The owners made a real effort to make us welcome. The location next to the river is excellent and my wife had several swims off the dock. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisinSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night while on a motorcycle tour of Nova Scotia. It was a great spot to rest up for the night. We were given the option of staying in the cottage rooms next to the river for a few extra dollars, but as we were only sleeping there for the night, we decided not to stay at the cottages. The motel part was as you would expect, pretty basic, but clean and everything we needed. If I was to stay a little longer, I would definitely opt for the cottages. It is a very picturesque spot, with a dock that you can jump off and go swimming in the river, they also have a fire pit next to the river, playground, and lot's of open space. The weather was still cool June 14th and it was overcast and raining - otherwise a dip in the water and a bonfire would have been a wonderful option.

The couple who own the motel, and their manager were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse Motel (by the way, there is NO lighthouse lol!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
7.3 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
7.4 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
7.3 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Motel

Property: Lighthouse Motel
Address: 13 Conradin Drive | Conquerall Bank, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open from May 1st through October 31st each year. The Lighthouse Motel is the ideal Nova Scotia vacation destination, just 5 minutes from Bridgewater (at Conquerall Bank, Lunenburg County) yet close to sandy beaches, stunning lighthouses, museums, shops and the charming and historic towns and villages along Nova Scotia's Lighthouse Route (Route 331). Our classic drive-in motel features a variety of accommodation choices including water view and waterfront rooms and rentals and our new Riverbank Cottage. Whether you're here for an extended vacation, a weekend getaway or just passing through, we have a range of accommodation types to suit your individual needs. Our motel rooms and waterfront rentals are clean and comfortable and everything you would expect in a classic drive-in motel. Our guests have access to all of the amenities of the Lighthouse Motel property including the dock, beach area, fire pit, barbecues, picnic tables, green space and children's play area. All rooms offer private baths, cable TV, and free WIFI. There is wood flooring in all rooms (carpet free). An onsite pay phone is available and our kitchenette units come equipped with everything you need to prepare your own meals and snacks, including a fridge, stove or hotplate, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kettle, dishes and pots and pans. Please contact us to discuss the availability of our pet friendly rooms (dogs only) in the main motel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lighthouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Motel Bridgewater, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing