We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs to be updated”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Friendly staff. The good stops there. No restaraunt or private eating area. The continental breakfast is served just off the entry way. It consists of dry cereal, muffins, toast your own toast,bagel or waffle. There were apples and oranges. No sliced melon or fruit (not an ounce of extra effort here). Apparently you pay extra for non-smoking. The 1st floor reaks of stale cigarette smoke No elevator to the second floor. The housekeeping staff visited once in my 3 night stay. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Book at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding our property. We regret that you experienced inconsistencies during your stay. Thank you so much for the kind comments about our customer service team. To address your concerns regarding the other less pleasant elements of your stay, I assure you each of the issues raised will be explored and we will work diligently to resolve them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    25
    10
    1
See reviews for
18
31
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is another average room which includes breakfast. Good location to make a day trip to Mahome Bay and Lundenburg.
Many of the rooms are filled with construction workers, so it is quieter on the week-end.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at this motel for two nights while visiting Lunenburg and Mahone Beach. Is comfortable, the desk was pleasant, and the rooms were nice. There is a continental breakfast, close too but not as full as those in the States. The dining area is small. We had a 2nd floor room (non-smoking) in the middle of a wing which meant you had to use a stairwell at either end to reach the lobby. There is no elevator. There is a motel across the street that has a restaurant.

Room Tip: There is an A&W in walking distance and a Frency's next door. The motel across the street ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDanMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Bridgewater and for offering your valuable feedback. These comments are very important because the help us pursue continuous improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and friends were attending a weeding this weekend in Bridgewater and someone choose the Comfort Inn.The front desk person was Tracey,who went out of her way to who help with directions,taxi,getting us in early to get changed for the wedding and answering what may have been considered stupid questions{by others}
The cleaning staff was friendly with a good sense of humour {Hi Susan,we do remember names} and the room staff who always seemed to have a smile and a hello.
Our rooms were clean,comfortable, at an attractive rate and was a central location for our wedding and reception.

Thank you for making our weekend even more enjoyable.

205Ernie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lant-erncumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for such kind words and taking the time to let us know that we helped make your stay with us and enjoyable one. Our staff truly do love to make someone's day, as they did yours. We are the fortunate ones, to be able to spend time with guests such as yourselves. No matter the occasion we sure hope to see you again here at the Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here whilst on a road trip in Maritime Canada, due to an issue with our booking agency (this had nothing to do with the Comfort Inn) there was no record of our booking, but recognising our predicament the manager and her staff did all they could to accommodate us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Glad we were able to help, it was a pleasure to have you at our Property. I hope the rest of your journey went well and that the spirit of adventure was well rewarded on your travels. If you are ever 'across the pond' again, please come in for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A must visit when traveling around Nova Scotia.

Room was a little aged but very clean. Bed was comfortable and reception was second to none. The front desk was great at making recommendations for places to eat, local venues to see and attractions and best way to get there as well as some other out of the way hidden gems.

Across from front entrance (in the parking lot) there are patio chairs under some trees where people can sit around and chat and enjoy the afternoon/evening

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time leave such a complimentary review of property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us in Bridgewater. It always bring a smile when we hear positive feedback about the friendly and helpful nature of all who help make our property a home away from homel. Cheers and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlamathFalls, OR
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff were delightful and extremely accomodating. We were driving by looking for a place to stay and checked this place out. Glad we did. Ended up staying 4 nights instead of the one we origionally planned.
The layout of this hotel is interesing. First floor is smoking. And if you have a room on the first floor you can enter your room directly from the parking lot through a sliding glass door in your room.
the second floor is all no smoking. there are no elevators. So be prepared to lug your gear up the stairs.

Room Tip: first floor: easy access. Smoking Second floor: no smoking. Have to climb stairs to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of our hotel and your stay with us. We love what we do and to know that it shows is a bonus. We hope to see you again if you find yourself on the South Shore of beautiful Nova Scotia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
317 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
258 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bridgewater

Property: Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Address: 49 North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travellers. With our comfortable, tastefully appointed rooms, your stay will be most enjoyable. Our many guests enjoy free continental breakfast and free wireless high speed internet. We offer rooms with drive up access as well as 2nd floor rooms with a wonderful view of Bridgewater. Our guests can enjoy their favorite movie on our flat screen 32" TV's. Some of our rooms also feature refrigerators and microwaves for those midday refreshments or late night snacks. The team at the Comfort Inn Bridgewater welcomes your pets and treats are at the ready. Come on along, our team is waiting to welcome you and welcome you back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Bridgewater Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing