We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pasta and great staff!”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #19 of 59 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta and great staff!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Pasta Tuesday is the day to go! The pasta is AMAZING. I have the chicken penne and it was SO GOOD. Our hostess who seated us (Margaret) was extremely delightful and our server was just as good! Didn't have to ask for refills at all! She was on top of it! We will be back for sure! This location is the best I've been too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely consistently terrible.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've eaten here at least 4 or 5 times over the past year. We've had only one satisfactory dining experience out of those visits. The only reason we returned a couple well spaced times is because we thought maybe they have improved.."we would give them another chance"! However after our last visit in January when we waited an hour after our appetizers, for our main course...and it arrived with "hairs in it", we decided enough was enough. After pointing it out to our waitress, her reply was...would you like something else instead? She did not bill me for the hairs, but did bill us for everything else...even my wife's main course which she did not eat because after being there approx. 1 and 1/2 hours by this time, we simply wanted to leave.
We will never return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Corner, NS
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“For the life of me, I don't get why people go here.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We only went as others were going as we have had nothing but bad experiences here. Staff are wonderful, food is terrible. It all seems to be stuff reheated, and generally quite bland. I had a small pizza with 3 toppings. The sauce was bland, the crust was cardboard, the cheese tasteless and scarce and the toppings (onions, peppers and Italian sausage) okay. Place is clean for sure, but no matter what we order, it is mediocre at best and priced way too high.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenuineBluenosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Good Food and Friendly Efficient Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in Bridgewater. We eat there often. We are vegetarians and they have numerous things we can eat. The food is great, the service is great and the staff makes you feel like family. The prices are a bit high but well worth it. Tuesday is Pasta night and the gourmet pastas are on special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RemaxCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent enough to go back”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

When I was in Bridewater for a month I visited this place about 10 times, which is a lot, compared to how many times I visit other restaurants. The food was always good, especially liked the nachos, but I guess this is just the same at every BP. It remains a chain, but who says chains have to be bad?
Anyway, so Friday nights there were, probably still are, karaoke nights and these are fun! The restaurant is really crowded then.
The price for alcoholic beverages is ridiculous given the fact that they taste like popsicle, but what can ya do?
The service was decent too, except one night when we spent like $250 on drinks and food and we only had 260 to pay the waiter. Okay, he didn't get enough tip because we didn't have anymore with us, but this was totally unexpected. He was pissed off and I apologized so many times, but he was being sarcastic and rude, which is not good, since tip is something that is customer is WILLING to pay and not automatically pays, I would say.
He would have gotten his 10%, but after being so rude to us we decided to just leave.
I would go there again, maybe when he's not around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSues1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing