We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience for being Caught in a Snowstorm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Room was clean, pool was great and the staff was friendly. The restaurant food wasn't great but accommodated our BLW requests for our baby. A newer hotel with modern furnishings. I would recommend it anyone who needed a place to stay in Bridgewater.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank RealRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review - I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience in the dining room - we certainly stive to provide a great quality product at 27 South. If you would like to provide any additional feedback please feel free to contact me directly. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about your stay and glad we could accommodate you and your family during the storm.

Hopefully we will see you again under sunnier skies.

Sincerely,

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 381 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on every trip to Nova Scotia, excellent food in the restaurant, clean rooms and very pleasant staff but the webiggest bonus is the pool with the water slide and the jacuzzi kept the kids entertained for hours.
Across the road there is Walmart and Canadian tire and also boston pizza and various other shops, Best hotel in the south shore,stayed in most of them.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you! We obviously can't strive for more than being the "best hotel on the South Shore" and certainly appreciate you sharing your comments on your stay. We are very fortunate to have a great Chef and food and beverage team at 27 South to provide our guests with great food and service. And the pool .... yes we very lucky to have that as well - as you can imagine that waterslide is always a hit with the children (and often with the adults as well).

Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here on Christmas night this year. We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest available in Bridgewater for December 25th, and we were just after somewhere to rest our heads after spending the day with family. However, this place surpassed any expectations we may have had. We were met at reception with extremely friendly and efficient service (by Elsa) along with homemade cookies. The room was clean and well appointed. The following morning we indulged in the full hot buffet breakfast (included), and had a dip in the pool before heading on our way. After a little too much Christmas cheer the evening before, we weren't feeling up to using the fitness centre, but it's there for those of you more energetic than us!
It seems the hotel is primarily set up for conferences and business meetings, but is suitable for a lot more than that. Next time we're in the area and looking for a good quality hotel offering excellent value, we won't hesitate to book this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulGoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad that you found us while looking for a place to rest your head. Elsa is indeed a great asset to our hotel and I will be sure she is aware of your great comments. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Best Western in Bridgewater is a fairly new hotel, just off NS-103. It looked good from the outside and the price seemed reasonable. Our expectations were exceeded: beautiful lobby, very comfortable beds in a large room, We were told that breakfast was included and were surprised to see not just a continental breakfast but a very nice hot buffet breakfast with excellent orange juice and nice surroundings to enjoy the food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us - we are always thrilled to hear when we exceed expectations as that is our ultimate goal. Glad to hear we could help start your day off on the right foot with a great breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just stayed here for 7 nights while working in Bridgewater, NS. Just a few years old this Hotel is built to be quiet. Great beds , clean rooms , very friendly staff. Pool, workout room , complete breakfast included. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and I would suggest serve the best seafood chowder available anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Hi Robert,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel. We certainly enjoyed having your group stay with us and hope to see you back again in the future. I will pass along your comments about the chowder to our Chef - I am sure it will make his day.

Thanks Again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Bridgewater for a week because I had an unexpected trip home. The hotel is the newest in the area and is just located outside of the town, directly across from the Walmart which is handy in case you forget to bring an item on your travels. It is also right off the highway, around 45 minutes from Halifax depending on traffic.

It is your typical Best Western but with a little bit extra giving it the "PLUS" name that the chain seemed to introduced this year. The rooms are nice and clean and have comfortable beds which is a bonus.

The free continental breakfast at this Best Western is by far the best I have ever had, maybe even the best of any hotel chain I have ever stayed at! You actually get real plates and cutlery, freshly squeezed juice, omelets, eggs, and your regular items like bagels, yogurt and cereal you would normally find included with a free continental breakfast.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is a hot tub and indoor pool which has a big water slide that seemed to attract the locals however. If you pay $10 per person you get use of the pool for two hours. Makes for a not so relaxing stay when there are a bunch of screaming kids running around the pool and you are paying good money to stay at this property.

Overall the stay was good, and I would recommend it to be the place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller_Interupted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff and to our food & beverage department regarding the quality of the breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the crowded pool. Due to limited choices in the area we do offer this service to the community however we do try to limit the amount of general public in the pool to ensure that there is room for our guests. It sounds like we may have overlooked this during your time with us - I will be sure to follow up so that we are keeping a better eye.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Bridgewater in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Bridgewater for a Wedding. The place is relatively new and is just outside of Bridgwater near the Walmart and off the exit of the 103. The hotel is very nice. It has a typical Best Western Plus feel with nice rooms and comfortable beds. What makes the stay nice are the people. The staff is very friendly and was really accommodating. An example of this is we got confused on when the free continental breakfast is served and arrived after it closed. They still fed us anyway. The wedding reception was there and it was very nice. The food there was excellent as well. My room was near the reception hall and I did not hear the music at all in the room. They have a hot tub and indoor pool. The pool has a big slide that both kids and adults had a blast going down. It is a bit on the pricier end but having scene some of the other places to stay in the the area I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZincPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. I can't stress enough how much we are blessed to have such incredible staff that keep our guests so happy. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
11.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
276 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
322 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 527 Highway 10 Exit 12, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $103 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing