We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, friendly staff, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here based on other TripAdvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We were there for 2 nights on our own and then 2 nights with our 17 yr old daughter. Our room was upgraded, so spacious. Bed was very comfy. Daughter used the pull-out sofabed. 2 tv's - one in each room. Spacious desk and wireless internet (free). We were out most of the day, and it was a very convenient location to travel to/from. Close to Hwy 103 & 3. 15 minutes from Lunenburg. Used the water slide (lots of fun - but dark in there, with water sprays into your face (weird)), good sized pool and hot tub. Breakfast was included and had lots of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. (bacon was snaffoed by little kids - should be a limit on them, or control by their parents), and muffins and toast-your-own bagel, english muffins, toast. We got soaked in the rain one day and there is guest dryer on the main floor which was handy. Lots of free parking. (PS - the person who wrote about the room with the view at the back of the hotel was kidding - there is forest; but front desk staff indicated eventually there will be a hiking path).

Room Tip: Ask for it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lid_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary68, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Our staff are extremely proud of our services and amenities and it tends to show! I will be sure to pass along your wonderfully kind words to all the staff and I know they will be thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

Being a tour leader, I booked a group into the Best Western Plus Hotel in Bridgewater, NS.
I was expecting a new clean ordinary hotel but it was much more than that.
We stepped into something quite exquisite.We felt special. The hotel is owned by a Nova Scotian hockey player from that region and he and Best Western did a fabulous job. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the rooms were well appointed with tasteful , rich colors,
Great beds, extra large pool for that type of hotel a nice deck in the back and good food. What more could one ask.
Gail from Experiential Tours.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodwin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary68, Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Gail! We hope we will see you at Best Western Plus Bridgewater again soon and I'll make sure the staff and owners receive your great feedback too.

Sincerely,
Rosemary MacEachen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Had read a few reviews and all were awesome. Needed somewhere close to Lunenberg and Peggy's cove for touring South Coast and this Hotel did not dissapoint. Great rooms, very comfortable beds, great breakfast, awesome pool and hot tub and wonderful service from front desk staff, the girls were awesome. Walk across the road to BPs or Swiss Chalet or eat in the restaurant. Great Location, great price highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room at the back for great views
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crikey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary68, Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor! The staff and management team are extremely proud of our property and we are so pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rosemary MacEachen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A very nice, new Best Western Plus conveniently located just off the highway in Bridgewater. Stayed 5 nights while on business and enjoyed the spacious, quiet room as well as the breakfast.
Staff were very pleasant and efficient. Evening server in restaurant/bar was fantastic, he made my colleagues and I feel very welcome and was very attentive.

Room Tip: Back of buidling is quieter, away from road.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Amazing Experience! I frequent many hotels for business purposes. My experience while staying here was excellent. Very warm, friendly, courteous staff. I didn't want to leave my room, the bed was so very comfortable, the decor exceptional, very clean & spaceous. This hotel located next to all major businesses. Beautiful hot/cold contential breakfast served right in their restaurant, which serves food throughout the day and into the evening (great menu). Lounge on site as well. There is nothing that I didn't like about my stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bridgewater, Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BernadetteCantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Now, I have to say I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and this is by far the best ever!
The hotel is clean, quite, and has very comfortable beds and pillows. The decor is beautiful, the controls for the heat and air worked great and quietly. Front desk was great.
Twenty Seven South had a very
delicious breakfast and it was nice to be greeted with a friendly smile
by the waitress Jennifer.
Can't wait to go back! This is by far the most superior hotel on the south shore, and NO I have no affiliation with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchalobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I travel all over the East Coast and have stayed at many different chains of hotels.This Best Western,by far,has been the best in comfort,and customer service.My stay here in Bridgewater has been made much more enjoying, because of the Customer Service and Comfort that this hotel has provided to me.Great Job!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcchaiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
11.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
273 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
318 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 527 Highway 10 Exit 12, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $106 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing