We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service provided by super friendly staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald & June D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

No elevator and the receptionist did not know much about her own establishment We were charged extra for our cot. The room had exposed cement blocks and patched ceiling. This would never fly in the states!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfamily33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Since our two floor hotel does not have an elevator, we try try to accomodate our guests who cannot climb stairs by checking them into a 1st floor room. I'm sorry we did not have any of those available on that evening. Had we known beforehand, we could have done this for you.
The walls of all our guest rooms are covered in the required vinyl wall covering. We are doing upgrading to the hotel as time permits. The ceiling is on that list. It is a standard in our hotel as in others to charge a fee for a cot. I apologize for the lack of knowledge our front desk person had of the hotel. As a new employee, they have been given extra training and is now knowledgeable about the property. Linda H, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

keys would not work
wrong floor
taps in tub were not able to get on tub drain would not work
after we had staff to repair ha ha we still could noat get to work husband could not bath. manager embarassed me

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I am sorry that your stay with us was not so pleasant. Had we known that the tub was not working properly after having repaired it, our maintenance staff would have returned to determine the problem. If had not been repairable, we would have been happy to move you to another room. I do apologize for any embarassment this situation may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
347 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
280 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing