We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed May 8, 2013

An excellent choice. Everything worked well in the room and it was very clean. Nice high speed internet. Alicia at the front desk was very professional, friendly, and helpful. Price seemed a little high at $100 before taxes, but I'm learning that's just the way it is in Canada. Also, too much hockey on the T.V and not enough baseball and basketball. But again, it's Canada. My only suggestion for improvement is to use real glasses in the rooms instead of paper cups. If I pass this way again then I'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor so you can walk right in from the car if that is your preference.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your kinds words about our staff and hotel. Yes, we do love our hockey in Canada but we also like baseball and basketball. For sanitary reasons, we use the paper cups instead of glass. Our drive up rooms are very popular. Please request this type of room when making your next reservation. I'll look forward to greeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 297 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

the service was the best.the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and the owner mr sean kim was the nicest man i have ever met.he is just a great guy to all his staff and customers.i hope i get the chance to stay there again in the future.i definately stay at this hotel hopefully this summer 2013

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny and the honey moon suite is one of the best in nova scotia
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear James,

Thank you for your comments and I will forward them to Mr Kim.

We are very proud of our newly renovated wedding suite.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Well, for starters, our room was old and in need of an update. The carpet was stained & there was no way I was going to take my shoes off!
My kids couldn't stay in the pool because there was way, way too much chlorine in the water!!! Also, new pool towels without holes and frayed edges would be an improvement.
Our plans were to allow the kids to pick some movies and we'd have pizza & a movie night. Unfortunately, this Hotel does not have movies BUT in their defense, they did offer us a dvd player to hook up to the TV ourselves. Little did we know, we had to go in search of a video store to rent our dvd's which is non-existent in the town of Bridgewater!! Lucky for us, the Superstore did have a small rental selection in the their smoke shop! (which we had to find out for ourselves after much driving around!)
The free breakfast in the morning was very nice. It was made to order (not buffet style) hot & fresh. Our Server & Cook were very very pleasant.
I understand that this Hotel is currently under "up-dating" renovations and Im sorry I didn't read the reviews prior to booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dymondsnperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I will forward them to the relevant departments.

I will also inform the Front Desk to mention the DVD rental at the Superstore. Blockbusters has only recently left Bridgewater leaving a gap in the market.

We do not use Chlorine in the pool, but we will have maintenance check the situation.

Thank you again for your review.
Kind Regards
David Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
318 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
273 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing