We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay was great we enjoyed our time and expect to return...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 304 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daphne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I feel bad about this. I'm sure the good folks who work at this place try hard. They seem really friendly. And the fact that it is January didn't help. But to the corporate owner - come on. It's time for some renos. The room had a smell I can't quite identify - maybe dampness from the pool? The place is cold. And old. Everything, and I mean everything needs to be updated (especially that scary hall carpeting). There is no lunch service (maybe in the winter?) and you will need to drive to get a meal that isn't a burger. So as I said, I feel bad - but it's the Best Western for me next time.

Room Tip: A lot of rooms have drive up parking like a motel if that is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your time in providing a review.

We are under renovations at the moment and the hall carpet has been replaced. We are renovating the Wedding suite and adding a new kitchenette. We then intend to start replacing the carpets in the rooms. The Conference Centre has also had new carpet.

I am sorry you were unable to take advantage of our Restaurant & Lounge. The Korean specials are wonderful.

Our rates are the most competitive in the area with the services we provide. Every day guests get a deal of a life time and we are proud to provide the best customer service in Bridgewater. Thank you for your custom and good luck with the rates at the Best Western.

Kind Regards
David Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location near downtown. Liked the evening sun outside back rooms. Good hot breakfast. Will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sidney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

I look forward to seeing you on your return.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 902-543-7131 ext 7.

Kind Regards
David Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank IAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
322 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing