We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIFIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trabukos Studios and Apartments
Ranked #30 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kavos
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Please think twice about staying here.

Don't get me wrong the nightlife is very good although the free drinks you get when you pay for nights out with 18-30s are crap! School disco was a lot of fun!

The hotel from the outside is quite nice, however when we got into our room, what a state! The sheets on one the beds were stained with what looked like blood and were not changed the whole week we were there (luckily there were 3 beds in our room and only 2 of us staying in it so we took the sheets off there), our air con stopped working 90% of the time and more than once the electricity in our room went off altogether so we were sat in the dark. Our kitchen was ok but basic. When you walk around be prepared for en extremely bad smell -but this is just the drainage system in Greece.

The bathroom was hilariously bad, the 'shower' was a square on the floor with a drain with a hand held shower, so without any shower curtain and the bathroom a little level above the room our room was frequently flooded, the only way to stop this was to use the towels we were given to stop the flow of water! The toilet would not flush properly and please remember to put your loo roll in the bin and not down the loo as it wont flush down!!

The pool was nice and clean with plenty of sunbeds - the pool bar was nice too.

Also please make sure if you notice anything broken/damaged/stained as you arrive, note it down and go straight to reception to report it or you WILL get charged a ridiculous amount for it.

Also if you happen to get so drunk you need to be treated by the local doctor there please don't try to use false names etc to get off without paying as the doctor looks through all the passports (which you have to hand in at the start of your holiday) and finds the one that is yours and will come to find you and knock on your door (this didnt happen to us but happened to one of our friends who thought it would be clever to give a fake name and details -silly, silly, silly)

Overall, kavos as a place to come on holiday is good - the bars are good and reasonably priced, if youre happy to drink crap cocktails, the music is great, beware of the gypsys trying to sell things as they are very forceful.

Just please reconsider staying in these apartments or be very careful if you do! Believe me I am not a snob and have stayed in my fair share of horrible places, but this just took gold medal!

Room Tip: One that is as far away from the Atlantis nightclub as possible unless you want to hear the chant &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 331 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Me and 2 other girls stayed at this hotel in August and loved it. Only downside is if you still want to be sane by the end of the holiday, don't stay at Trabukos. On a morning there is music playing by the pool from around 9am till 7pm most days, you then get an hours window and at 8-9pm music from the clubs on the strip begins to play, and to finish your night Atlantis will play music till 7am.

Hotel room was very good, we were in room 211 which was definitely the best room of the hotel, it was in a great location, looked over the pool with a huge private balcony and the stairs down to the pool were literally outside the door. I spoke to other people who stayed at this hotel and they hated it, said it was a dive and their room was awful so I suppose we were very lucky.
The rooms are basic, you get a hob, fridge and random assorted cutlery between you which you have to make do with.
The shower and bathroom isn't that great, basically a shower head you have to hold which causes the whole bathroom to flood but it's Greece and by the time you go back in it's dried.
The maid comes around randomly and she'll clean around you. You're not given towels for the bathroom so remember to take your own.

You don't have to pay for sunbeds but the pool bar staff want you to buy a drink which is fair enough. If you take big bottles of water down they will take them off you.

Kavos isn't the nicest of places, it's dirty and smells sometimes but it provides you with what you went there for - a good time. When you walk down the strip you're guaranteed to be collared by at least 10 people from different bars who are trying to get you in but shop around and haggle with them. Best places we went to were Madisons, Buzz bar, Rockys and some others I can't remember the name of. All the clubs shut around 4-4.30 so thats when you go to Atlantis to party till 7am.
If you're going to do events, I'd definitely recommend the Full Moon party which you can book through reps. It's at Atlantis every week so go cover yourself in UV and hit the sand and have a good time.

There's plenty of places to eat and they are all reasonably cheap. GO TO PENNYS, it's amazing and also Tex Mex.

Kavos isn't the nicest of places but it gives you what you went there for and some people forget that. I'd say the hotel is clean, in a good location and cheap so if you're expecting 5 star luxury, don't book Trabukos!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here in sept 2012....Very very basic accomadation! I would never rate the hotel highly, we had to pay for our own toilet roll, if you go take two towels as they dont provide you with any towels! Im not fussy but would never go back to this hotel again, it put me off 18-30's. The atmosphere and nightlife is good out there cheap prices, but I would avoid the package deals the reps offer you as you can get tickets alot cheaper! Toilet door would not shut and because the bathroom is a shower room WITHOUT a shower curtain or glass the hotel room was flooded which made the room dusty and wet which is not a good combination. Swimming pool was lovely and the atmosphere at the swimming pool made the whole holiday alot better, everyone was willing to share lilos and volleyballs as everyone is in the same situation...skint! Good prices for alcohol, drinks and food at the pool bar. Would only recommend this hotel to anyone who is booking last minute and is desperate to get away! Our reps was alot of help as he was happy to chat or sort things out for you, and he cheered you up when needs be! good entertainment.

Room Tip: Avoid any room by the atlantis club as it is open untill 8am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceriann92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for a week, that was long enough. Very basic accommodation, drain in our bathroom stank, handheld shower, very old fashioned decor. Me and my friends all got bitten, think that has been the worst thing as we used repellents etc, we werent told that we had to bring our own towels and toilet roll so pi**ed off at thomas cook for that. The 18-30 events we bought started at 8pm which was far too early for us as we liked to drink in the room before going out so that was a waste of 65 euros.

Nightlife is good, PR's are annoying and grab you and try to push you into the bars. BEWARE of the gypsys as they knicked my mates phone from her bag they also come up to you shove roses in your face and put a glowband on your arm and expect you to give them money, just shout f**k off at them and they leave you alone.

Overall a good holiday, the hotel was liveable but dont think i would ever go back to kavos anyway as i found it too small.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here August 2011 there were 26 of us all together we were put in different parts of the hotel don't blame them would have been carnage all night hotel's basic but clean enough although there were ants in our fridge on arrival was sorted after 2 days we were on second floor m one night 2 towels were robbed from balcony wouldn't suggest leaving anything out when not in room, 3 beds a fridge 2 hobs wardrobe and a tiny dressing table but was livable for 7days...
Pool was great always sunbeds as no1 else was up till afternoon :) only thing is u cant take food bought from anywhere else into pool area, all cafés are more or less the same price wise and taste wise...
Would recommend water sports on the beach fly fish especially, we didn't do any of the 18-30s trips etc,
Our favorite bar was RoadBlock in there almost every night for a few hours at least drinks are more or less same price everywhere,
If you're going soon I'm soo jealous :))

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceyb221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

So we booked trabukos for kavos and began to read the reviews and got very nervous about it all. It was 8 of us guys and a majority of the reviews indicated that trabukos was a nightmare. However, don't listen to them. Unless you're expecting Michelin star accommodation, you wont be disappointed!
Yes, there is a bit of a smell but it becomes bearable and doesnt put you off that bad. Yes, the hotel rooms are basic but you dont spend much time in them and they are comfortable and have everything you need. Typically, the hotel rooms are 2 beds, some drawers, a wardrobe, a fridge then an ensuite with a shower, toilet and sink. We were very happy with how the hotel treated us as our rooms were cleaned twice during our week visit and the staff were very nice. although it was a bit sketchy when we had to pay a 40 euro deposit and hand in our passports but as long as you treat the room with respect, you'll get it all back.
Also, the noise is not bad as by the time you've returned from your night out the nightclubs have stopped playing music although ear plugs would be a good idea just in case, for they came in handy a couple of nights.
So that's hopefully eased your concerns. But also the pool was awesome, really nice atmosphere and great pool next to the beach which was nice. The hotel is right on the strip which is very useful too.
The only thing i would complain about is the reps! They are very pushy about signing you up to events, but they are a waste of money - even the booze cruise because the guys who owns the boat can give you discount on the beach. but maybe buy one event so the reps dont hate you because we only bought one event and they didnt talk to us for the rest of the holiday.

Hotel = clean, comfortable and fun. They treat you well so as long as you arent expecting 4 star accomodation, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

i recently came back from kavos and it was one of the best experiences of my life, i stayed at trubukos with 3 other girls. When we first arrived the impression of the place wast brilliant as we arrived at 4am, there were already 100's of drunk people rolling around the floor, and there were bottles and cups all over the floor and there was a stench about. First of all, the smell, all of Corfu, in fact most of Greece has this smell due to the current sewage situation. It didnt bother us that much, every now and again you would catch a strong whiff but it would pass quick enough. The next morning we were happily surprised when we saw that the street that was the previous night was littered with s**t, was now very clean and smelled of disinfectant it turns out the clubs clean everything about 7am even the street, as all the clubs are open floor straight to the road they just hose it al down. The hotel was basic as expected, we had a kitchen that had some pots and pans, kettle, two hobs, and a good sized fridge.
We had two bedrooms with two beds in each, they had a wardrobe, 2 bedside tables and a small dressing table and mirror. We had a double door from each bedroom leading to a large balcony that was shared with two other rooms. you get what you pay for, dont expect miracles but it was pretty damn good. me and the girls have the major kavos blues, cant wait for our next venture on an 18-30's hols

Room Tip: our room was 6/7 we were told it was the best in the hotel for size and facilities but other people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.1 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 14 in Kavos
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ionian Sea View Hotel
0.4 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 13 in Kavos
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kavos
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trabukos Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trabukos Studios and Apartments

Address: Kavos, Kavos 200 04, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kavos
Price Range: $17 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trabukos Studios and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Trabukos Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trabukos Studios And Apartments Hotel Kavos
Trabukos Studios And Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing