We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T BOTHER!”
Review of Corfu Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corfu Sea Gardens
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Admittedly end of season and we were only there for four days. Tried breakfast first morning, lukewarm to cold egg and an odd looking bacon or meat of some sort. Didn't do that again! Toast was OK. No butter.
Beer served in small plastic cups as was the wine and anything else.
We had a car so we could escape to the village which was like a ghost town, all it needed was the Good, Bad & Ugly theme with some tumbleweed rolling about. The whole place was dead, shut up except for the Tex Mex restaurant which was good and a Chinese place which we didn't try.
The second night we tried the all inclusive evening meal. The food seemed to be pre-cooked and then left, again lukewarm to cold. That has to be hazardous to health. Two bites was enough.
We had our meals out. By the way the distance from Kavos to Corfu (Kerkyra) Town is 60 kilometres. By bus 1 hour 45 minutes. Take the bus, enjoy Corfu, stuff yourselves while you're out and bring back sandwiches.Better still get a car!
Best bet is don't go at all. find another place.
The staff were good, helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Don't know that there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Titan191250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 450 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

i dont know where to start.... i knew we were at the end of season, i knew activities would be low but, nothing prepared me for what we actually got. came home last night what a relief.
when we got to this hotel we were imediatly told we were upgraded, all i can say is i dont want to know what we might have actually booked, the food is so bad, cold, tasteless, trhe same all the time, the drinks tasted watered down and after the 10pm curfew were very expensive. the room was infested with mossies we were their holiday for sure, had to buy sprays etc to treat it ourselves. we found the staff lovely but too scared of the very grumpy manager and keeping their jobs so cant complain easily. however we made the best of a bad deal hired ajeep and went around the island for 4 days which was lovely and meals out second to none. it is a shame this resort has let itself go it has possibilities of being great, but if you are looking for a cheap deal thats all inc look somewhere else, i have never had to right a bad review before but i really feel this is the worst complex i have ever been to. i know i am not alone as everyone there felt the same, so please please please avoid avoid avoid!! its the only way they will have to make changes

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sea Gardens was appalling, the towels where changed after 5 days!!! Dirty ones where folded back up and replaced. Shower was a old mixer type often with no hot water. The food was terrible, cheap and repeated. I went at the wrong time of year for KAVOS as it was end of season, I didn't know that meant that local shops and restaurants would close or not restock things you like. I went in late September for cooler weather. DO NOT GO. The whole of Kavos was dirty, littered and described as a "Greek Blackpool" by one of the locals, who also said that Kavos is a s*** hole and he works there to make money and then returns home to a town close to Kavos which is a lot nicer after the end of season. I stupidly booked the hotel before checking on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Just don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vixon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 23/9 to 4/10,I travelled with my Mum and Dad (55 and 58) our daughter (4) and my wife(33) and myself(31). Looking for a family place close to a more lively area so we could spend time relaxing as well as spending time enjoying the area.We wanted a place with a Kid club and family enterement. We enjoy days on the beach and in the sea.
So what did we find.............
Rooms Fairly clean good size nice view but often a very bad smell of sewage you will get eaten by mozis and other insects.
Beach Fair to say what beach dirty sand no access to the sea unless you walk around a wall thats falling down, sewage pipe running straight through. so we went around the beach area towards Kavos had to walk through rubbish and inches of seaweed, to find a larger area of not as dirty sand with a few sunbeds but only 1 or 2 beach bars open>
Kids club/Enterement NO kids club or any activaties for children, if you like darts table tennis or water polo abit of music via a laptop and a quick game of bingo then you'll be ok otherwise nothing
Drinks NO cocktails a really disappointent for my wife and mum who had been looking forward to a few drinks over looking the sea and pool, ALL drinks served in small plastic cups (about a 1/4 of a pint) only 2 drinks person so you were un able to sit and relax of long. They wont even allow a small dash of lime or even lemonade in the beer to make it more drinkable.
Pool Really good size plenty of room to splash around if a liitle cold. Most of the sunbeds were broken
FOOD???? Not sure what to say...........just dont eat it. will make you ill> we had to eat out most days adding a large cost to our holiday.You could find something to eat if you want to live on cold pasta and chips and jam on toast!!!
Kavos On arrival (23/9)we found over half colse to three quaters of bars clubs closed and by the end (4/10) almost all had close or only open at 6 so aliitle walk around to have few drinks went out the window. Also eating out became limited. We did have some good meals out Rose Tree, Eves Gardens and our favourite the Tex Mex ( the meals are very large sharing is the best option BBQ ribs are amazing) The place became very ghostly
Trips are a must the speed boat the Paxos a great day out with great places to swim and lazy on white sand.Water pack also.
To sum up not all bad just most of it. We made the best we could to enjoy our holiday if adding a large cost to an all inclusive holiday, Would visit Corfu again but never Kavos or the Sea Gardens again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveP6382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The food is absolutely appalling, unless your happy to live on chips and pasta!

It does state on the website that your all inclusive includes cocktails... Well it doesn't!! No matter how many times you tell them they will not give you them.

The staff were very very rude (Vicky on reception and the security guard especially), the only nice person is Spiros who works at the pool bar.

Rooms were OK, however for the duration of our holiday (2 weeks) we had our towels and bedding changed once, and the floor was never swept.

Beside the pool is lovely and beautiful, but be warned you will get swarmed by wasps!

The beach that goes down from the hotel is not very amazing as shown on the photos!.. It is very unclean and very small, there is a lovely beach 5mins away though.

AVOID KAVOS AFTER AUGUST IT IS HORRENDOUSLY QUIET!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebeccaleach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about the hotel was the pool. the all inclusive is extremely poor. the afternoon snack being nothing but a pastry filled with some sort of spinach everyday that was it. the all inclusive bar closed at 10 pm the entertainment was abysmal. there is no indoor communal area for when the weather was bad as only the poolside bar was open. The beach is an absolute disgrace it is littered with plastic bottles and other debris. I would only ever recommend this hotel as a punishment to criminals.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

why should you put up with this ?, no one from this hotel has ever responded to any comments that are put on here, does this not tell you something !.....The manager should get a grip , he obviously does not give a dam, hopefully thomas cook will pull out this year .could be a good place if they only cared ,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
1.0 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 13 in Kavos
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
San Marina Hotel
San Marina Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kavos
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 13 in Kavos
800 reviews
13.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,423 reviews
8.3 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#10 of 10 in Syvota
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Sea Gardens

Address: | Asprocavos, Kavos 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range: $111 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corfu Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corfu Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Sea Gardens Kavos
Sea Gardens Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing