We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
54
135
115
66
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
135
115
66
89
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 459 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good Hotel, food was very good if a bit repetitive. Pool area is immaculate and worthy of a much higher rating.
All inclusive is a good bargain and the hours are generous. The alcohol is watered down like most places in Kavos but you get what you pay for.

Small restaurant on the way in to Kavos called the The Rose Taverna or something similar was excellent, the owner was fantastic.

Things that are a must in Kavos; melons at TDKs or Rodneys, Booze Cruise, Paint Party

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradJPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Am currently staying here with my husband and our 4 young children (age 6,4,3,1) . We booked this hotel before reading any reviews on it and nearly cancelled the booking after reading the awful reviews after! So glad we didnt! When we arrived we were really shocked at how nice it is here! On the transfer here we dropped loads of other people at various hotels which looked awful so were really pleased when we pulled up at Corfu Sea Gardens! The pool is gorgeous and the kids smaller pool is fab and my 4 kids have spent every minute of everyday in it! The animation team are fab and they run a kids club for 2 hrs in the morning and 2 hrs in the afternoon which is a god send! Yes the rooms are basic BUT perfectly adequate and we had a 2 floor maisonette type accomodation which was HUGE and had 2 bathrooms which has been brilliant as theres 6 of us! The sheets and towels have been changed 3 times since weve been here for a week! The food is delicious, im really at a loss to why there are so many complaints!! Weve had something different every day and even the kids loved the food (and they are very fussy!!) All the staff go out their way for you and there is entertainment every evening. It is very much a hotel for young people but we have had no problems at all with noise etc and there has been a great atmosphere. The only bad points I can say is there is a strong smell of sewer in certain areas around the grounds but this is a problem in the whole of Kavos not just this hotel! Also the "beach" in front of the hotel cannot be called a beach it is a man made 10ft wide mound of rubbish!!
I would definately return here in future and please IGNORE all the bad reviews!! Lovely hotel, lovely staff! No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gorgehun80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I spent a week here with my partner (12th-19th June 2013), and I would definitely say that as a quiet, young couple, we had a fantastic time. The hotel has a mixture of people, including families, couples, groups of young people. With regards to some of the comments on here about young people getting 'legless', I would take into account that this is Kavos and known as a party area- however the hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the busy strip at night time, therefore, you have a choice whether you want to go out at night there or not.

Firstly, upon arrival we met two of the receptionists, who were helpful and instantly showed us to our room, told us the basics of the hotel and how to get into Kavos. All of the staff here are helpful and work incredibly hard every single day, including the animation team who were always friendly and encouraging people to join in the hotel entertainment.

Our room was always clean, the cleaner also came daily- the room is basic, but this is a 3* hotel not 5*.

The all inclusive has set meal times: 8am-10am, 12.30-2.30pm & 7pm-9.30pm, with drinks served all day up until 10pm. There was always fresh salad, greek dishes, pasta, soup, bread, along side some British favourites (chips)... If you are willing to try the different dishes then there will aways be a variety- however, eating out in Kavos is also pretty cheap! Just around the corner from the hotel there are two places that we ate at on two occasions, one called Venus and the other The Rose Tree, both serving lovely food with lovely people, definitely worth visiting!

The pool area is large and there was always sunbeds available, there is a man made beach, which is small just steps away from the pool which has various water sports available- however, if you take a walk into Kavos you will find a better beach if you want to get away from the pool.

There are a variety of trips available, which cater to young groups, families, couples etc, such as: the booze cruize (which I would personally say is more appropriate for groups), Aqua land, Paxos & Anti-Paxos, Blue Lagoon, Corfu Town.
On our trip we decided to go to Paxos & Anti-Paxos which was well worth the money, the boat takes you across to another Greek island where you visit caves, have a chance to swim in the sea and also get off the boat for a couple of hours to look around Paxos which is a beautiful place- again this trip was full of a mixture of people, but I would recommend it if you did fancy a day away from the complex.

Overall, Corfu Sea Gardens was worth the money that we paid, we had a lovely time here and would probably return.

(Reminder: Corfu is a very green island, full of mosquitos! We fortunately did not get a single bite, I would recommend buying a room mosquito deterrent and keep on topping up with the spray throughout the day.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LTabb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

friendly staff, reasonable room, clean pool, edible food
questionable electrics, sewage smells(grass area), no on site shop anymore.
18-30 yes
hen & stag holidays yes
quiet night sleep no
best thing about staying here: meeting Dimitri from the "Rose Tree Tavern" on the walk into Kavos

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We came on the 7th of June to Corfu sea gardens, expecting the worst from the reviews on here and was shocked how nice it was, the staff are friendly and try to involve you in activities everyday, the rooms are clean just basic, only down side is the shower leaked and the toilets didn't flush very well, the pool was kept very clean and view was incredible, food was nice just simple chips pasta salad fresh bread, cleaners came in everyday and changed the towels and bedding twice, over all a great hotel if your young and want to go to kavos to party! I would defo recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smith444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews