We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORFEAS---go thier”
Review of Morfeas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Morfeas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Gina and I have just returned from 7 day's stay at Morfeas in Kavos.
We were reluctant when we read the review's about Kavos being the party town of Corfu but to no avail.
Most of the night club's were closed by the time we got there (sept 20) so not so many youngster's,this meant we could get plenty of normal sleep.
The staff at this hotel exceed all expectation's,they were FANTASTIC really helpfull, funny,and couldn't do enough to help.
The room was good for a 2*,we had a double bed which is rare in europe,a kettle which mean's you can have a hot drink in the morning before breakfast.
One recommendation have a meal at the Pulse bar(really good )

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazygolfer142312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 804 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

People friendly. Clean rooms.clean hotel .plenty of entertainment every nite.close to shops, beach, clubs lovely area where the swimming pool is snacks avalible at resonable price.. Breakfast could be better as it states continental wheres the cereal and greek yoghurt.however the meals are good in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janella151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having just arrived back after a two week stay at the Morfeas. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone and am already planning a trip back next year. The food at the hotel is great.The Staff are amazing and work really hard to make your holiday a great one. I would recommend anyone staying in Kavos to attend the Greek night and to anyone thinking of going to kavos to stay at this hotel, we had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

let me start by saying i am a genuine person and i wouldnt write a bad review unless it was pretty bad. i stayed here two weeks ago. the hotel was ok. our room had two very uncomfortable beds with sheets that were only changed once. our towels were changed the day before we left. there was ants everywhere in the room. the shower flooded the bathroom everytime you had a shower and the cleaner never bothered to dry it up. our apartment was beside the pool. so there was music playing alday which i didnt really mind. also there was a very bad smell of sewerage outside our apt in the evenings mostly. the food in hotel was nice, and it was cheap enough also. the drink was fine too. there was a sign in hotel lobby saying that alcohol down "the strip" was pure alcohol and not purified so if u drink it you would most likely be really sick, the strip isnt much to talk about. there are no paths so baically if u come out of a pub or club u are on the street and need to be carful as there are some crazy drivers :) overall the hotel was ok. the room had a hair dryer but no kitchen. food was nice and cheap. theres not really much to do in kavos except a boat trip to albania and a trip to the island of greece. corfu is a bit run down and delapadated. i had a good time weather was fab. but i wouldnt return.

Room Tip: music plays all day beside pool. also you can hear people sing karaoke all night. ants on bottom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ais36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was my second stay at the morfeas and I will 100% be going back for a third visit. As always the staff are so friendly and help with any problems you may be experiencing. The food is fantastic I would advise everyone to at least stay in for one night just to try the steak. A new option they now offer is a half board serivce this can still be purchased on arrival even if you have booked self catering. There are four offers you can chose from at a very reasonable price, this gives you an option to eat half of the time at the hotel for your convenience and the other half to explore the food on the strip or if you love the food simply stay at the morfeas all holiday. I would recommend everyone get involed in the greek night or pool party depending on what time of year you visit, I had so much fun, one unforgettable experience. If the partying gets too much or your trip is a family holiday the night entertainment is in one word I can only describe as "Epic". Mickey the dj/entertainer/everything will make sure you feel welcome and bring so much humour you won't want to leave. If any of you visiting can sing take part in the Karoke which is on everynight for anyone willing to take part... very entertaining. When going out on day or night the hotel is only located 5 mins from the strip and 5 minutes from the beach. There is also a secret beach which I am yet to visit, it is around 45 minutes away so I recommend you rent a bike or quad as can get very hot apparently it is very beautiful and deffo worth a visit. Please Please ignore any bad reviews you see on here the staff at this hotel are just amazing some of the nicest people I have ever met while exploring the different greek Islands and the hotel cleanliness is kept to a very high standard with very polite maids. I have never heard of any thefts within this hotel but there is a safe you can purchase again a resonable price along with aircon if you require it. To sum up my time at this hotel AWESOME would not change a thing! Bring on 2014!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraSmile23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the morfeas the begining of the month with my sister, when we first arrived here we were thought it was basic but ok. Dissapointed to find bedding and towels only get changed two days a week, therfor geting two showers a day you can imagine geting dried on dirty towels was just discusting an never felt clean. A few days into the holiday my sister became sick and to follow myself few days later, only to find out there was a bug going around in the hotel. And near enough everybody who was staying there had the same bug !!! this just ruined our holiday as we were refined to the room which also had no TV may i point out. Also be careful when you first get there what you pay for air-conditioning and saftey deposid box as we paid 70 euro for air-conditioning and then 15 euro for saftey deposid box, other people who we spoke to had only paid 70 euro for both !!! so therfor we were ripped off on 15 euro absoulute joke. They have a greek night on a thursday which they charged us 20 euro each for, then the following thursday they told us we could do it again for 12 euro each, so there again ripping people off, we did not book it again for this reason. Will not be returning back to kavos anytime soon let alone the morefleas !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had such a great time staying here! Everyone was so friendly & helpful from the first day to the last. Mickey really does an amazing job in the entertainment department. Every night there is something going on. Karaoke is a must!! Food at the hotel is great! Plus is a very good price.
Located 5 mins walk from strip & beach makes it a perfect place to stay. Would definitely come back and stay here again! Thanks for everything guys..miss you all!
Ron Burgundy

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_mull88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.6 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 14 in Kavos
370 reviews
15.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.8 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
381 reviews
23 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kavos
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morfeas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfeas Hotel

Address: Kokinia, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range: $22 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Morfeas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a perfect location 2 minutes away from Kavos main strip and the beach. The family owned Hotel Morfeas has a restaurant on site serving only fresh international cuisine as well as a 24 hour bar. The Morfeas keeps you entertained with an entertainments team running activities both during the day and in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Morfeas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfeas Hotel Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing