We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
14
9
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
9
8
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here in 2012 with 5 others, had previously been recommened to us by another friend so we decided to stay at Daskalos. So glad we did, rooms were spacious, cleaned regularly throughout the week. George (owners son) was brilliant, came on a few nights out with us and his parents are lovely and will do anything/order in food you want etc for you. Music on by the pool all day perfect for the hangovers. My only suggestion would be don't be rushed into buying the different nights by the rep as they are overpriced and not great for what u get. Daskalos is a very short walk from the strip which is great as there is no noise when you get home in the early hours of the morning, also it connects straight on the beach which was an added bonus. Food at daskalos was basic but nice and there are many good restaurants not far from the hotel. Overall we had an amazing time in Kavos and all agree that George and the Daskalaos apartments played a big part in that, wouldn't stay anywhere else if I decided to go back to kavos.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becw1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've just came back from the Kavos holodays a week ago. We stayed in Daskalos Apartments. All staff was very friendly and helpful. The distance to the beach was 1 min - acctually we could see the beach from our room's tarrace. Our apartment was quite small but clean. There was a small cooking area witrh a small fridge and a small oven - unfortunatelly there was no much equipment in the kitchen - just the main things- plates, cutlary. Hose mate was comin every day to clean the apartment and change the towers or bed sheets if needed. The apartments has a perfect location - close to the beach and close to the main street but far enough to not hear a noises of the night life. I'd recoment this place for all young proffecionals who are looking for a crazy night life and daily chill out on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gosi_ta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have just returned from my second stay at daskalos and I will be returning for a third season next year.This is by far the best choice of apartments in kavos,location is great right by the beach and off the main strip so you can get some sleep if needed,pool area and bar are lovely and clean and the food is amazing and well priced.The rooms are as good as you will get in kavos,towels are changed and empty toilet rolls are replaced which is almost unheard of in kavos air con is a must as it makes your stay bearable when the outside temperature is so high.The family who run daskalos are lovely especially George the owners son who speaks perfect English so can help you out with anything you need to know ,Sydney the rep is also a great guy very friendly and helpful. Daskalos gives you the best of both worlds clean comfortable place to stay but only a few minutes walk along the mini strip to the main strip .I would recommend anyone coming to kavos stays here!!

Room tip: Room 9 in the main block is a nice quiet room
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Daskalos Apartments at the end of July. We got dropped off at Chandris hotel, it was a short 1 min walk to the hotel. Went over to the pool bar to grab the keys and got showed around by George.

The rooms are basic but in my opinion that's all you need because you're not going to be spending much time in them! Ours was clean, with fridge, cooker, sink, kettle etc for self catering. Air con is a must highly recommend getting it, it's about 45 EUR for a week. The shower room was fine, no curtain but who needs one anyway, the whole room soon dries out.
If you want your sheets changing ask the Maid or put them outside your door to give her the message.

The pool area is excellent, very clean and nice with music playing and if you want to put yours on the speakers you can using the connector. They have a pool table in the shade. The bar is excellent and the food is very good. We had a full English a few days for €3.50 and it was superb. The toasties and sandwiches are very nice highly recommend. All reasonably priced.

There is a local supermarket close by (1 minute walk) 6 litres of water for 1.50 with lots of other home brands should you require them.

Daskalos is family run, they are very friendly pleasant people. Bella and Yannis really go out their way to make you what you want at the bar and make you feel at home. George is a good laugh to be around he will play pool with you and go for a swim. Sydney the Cosmos rep who sells for many hotels including the Daskalos Apartments is funny to be around and will sell you boat parties, water park, full moon parties should you want them. He has some good stories.

Location is EXCELLENT, we are glad we stayed there! It is on the beach so no long walks, water sports are there if you want to do them. The main strip is literally a 8 minute walk with a mini strip along the way in case you get thirsty. It's quiet enough to be able to get sleep should you want to. And if you get lost, just follow the beach! 10 out of 10 for location.

To eat go to "The Steak House" at least once, incredible Steaks. The Oven Pub was nice.

Recommend Bars: Rockys is good, Madisons, Rolling Stones. after they close hit Bamboo! Order Head F***ers.

We hired some mopeds and went to Corfu town for the day and to the west of the island which was brilliant, very mountainous and great views. Good day out if you want a change of scenery (that's if you're not recovering from your hang over =) )

All in all a good base for the clubber who wants to go mad in Kavos. The hotel is not strict on who you are taking back to your rooms which is very good as I know that there are some that will not allow non-hotel people back which could hinder your plans!

Regards

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nick_m09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Seven of us came here in July for our girls holiday away at the end of sixth form. First impressions were great, two minute walk from the coach drop off point with the cases then we were taken to our rooms. Quite a nice size in terms of the rooms, beds were pretty comfy and looked very clean. Some rooms had problems however, one of our rooms had a broken shower and so they had to hold the shower head above them whilst showering (bit of a pain!), our room had an ant infestation and one room had a third popup bed out in for the seventh friend which was very uncomfortable!!

Rooms well equipped for self catering with a cute kitchenette with a grill/oven/hob (which took some working out as to how to use it!) a big enough fridge for bottles of water (which you could buy 6 bottles of for €1.50 from the nearby shop) and a kettle and typical utensils and pans etc. the pool at the hotel was lovely and the close proximity to the beach was great. Location wise, the hotel was perfect. It is about 5 minutes walk from the main strip, but there is the mini strip along the way where you can get good deals on meals at the restaurants, the barn had unbelievable cheap food and wifi, and alejandros (at the end of the street) had great full english breakfasts for like 2.50€. Our favourite place to go before the strip was Maria's karaoke bar literally at the end of our street (next to alejandros) she is lovely and was our best friend whilst we were there!! The apartments were great location wise as they were close enough to walk to the strip but far enough that it wasn't too loud and you could get some sleep!!!

Tip: on the strip,stay away from cheap shots. It sounds silly but a lot of people we met got alcohol poisoning from them. In particular 'snobs bar' was worst for it.

The apparent maid is awful and that is something that needs drastic work. All she does is mop yet when the room is full of sand (which it will be!) it just gets mopped across the floor. We had no clean bed sheets. No clean towels. No extra toilet paper. Nothing. That was something that definitely let the hotel down.

All in all we had an unbelievable week, but as we were checking out of the apartments we were charged for apparent missing towels that could not have gone missing and were almost charged for a missing pan. There is actually a list on the back of the door for fines if you break things!! 6€ for a spoon!! This is apparently the norm at all the hotels in the area though. We did break a glass but bought one from chandris big supermarket for 0.90€ instead of paying the charge and just replaced it instead.

Strongly recommend the mosquito candles, and don't leave predrinking bottles of alcohol on the balcony as wasps invade the next morning!!

Room tip: All rooms are the same
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews