We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nikolas Club Apartments
Ranked #18 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kavos
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and a friend of mine decided to go to Kavos as we got a cheap deal, first day there we realised that Kavos wasn't our sort of scene, good for the youngsters though.

The second day we found a bar on the beach in St Peters (25 minute walk away from Kavos).
The owners were Spiros and Kelly. For the next 6 days we spent most of our time either relaxing on the beach, eating good food or having a few drinks. I cannot recommend the "bottom" bar enough, the beach and sun loungers were metres away with stunning views of mainland Greece.

If you wan't a relaxing few days with great weather, great food and wine, amazing views and a dip in the beautiful Ionian sea with brilliant hosts in Spiros and Kelly then you really can't go wrong. Can't wait to go back in May.

ps...try the stifado in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Nikolas Club Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from here having read reviews we were dreading what we had let ourselves in for, rooms very basic but were ok if not wanting to cook in them,total lack of pots and pans,plates etc not enough cutlery no cups just two glasses, rooms were ok if you just wanted somewhere to get your head down and have a shower (always hot) sheets were never changed while we were there my had holes in it but was so hot in rooms didnt need it, towels changed once when caught cleaner . room cleaned once if thats what you could call it swept round everything took are rubbish bag we had tied on cupboard handle but didnt empty the one in the bathroom (one that was most important) never ate at the top bar where panos works music and telly blaring out allday and night even when bar was empty bottom bar is where we ate all the time lovely outlook across to mainland greece right on edge of beach spiros and his wife kelly were brilliant couldnt do enough for us made the holiday so much better ,all staff at bottom bar were fantastic more mature customers and nice background music so conversations were possible .best bar there in our view by far just depends what you are after though we wanted a quiet week away and that is what we got by staying in the rooms at the beach end, i think by guests comments staying at the top bar end would have been very different if staying in a room at the pool end of these apartments

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobyjo9888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have just returned from here and I wouldn't go back again, if you're going for a party holiday find a different hotel as it is a 20 minute walk from the main strip and you have to get a taxi there and back which is 6 euro each time which ads up after the week. I wouldn't walk because a friend had been mugged by walking back to the apartments. The rooms are tiny and our room had crisp packets under the beds that were not ours so it had not been cleaned properly. The sink stunk and so did the shower. Every time you showered it was ice cold and the drain had so much in it that the water would over flow. We stayed for two weeks and we had 1 toilet roll for the whole time and we had 1 towel for the whole two weeks which was gross. The pool had grime stuck round the sides and only got cleaned when new people were arriving at the hotel which is once a week. The drink prices at the bar are expensive as well as the food and panos is only nice if you're giving him money. Do not go to the restraints on the beach as they are horrible!!! Go to resteraunts in the strip they are lovely and cheap! Over all a bad holiday. Plus the hotel is in St. Peter's not kavos. The chairs break easily and they make you pay 15 euro to replace them. It's a rubbish hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jobutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When a company advertises a place as being somewhere, it should well be for paying 400 euros for 10 nights.
Nikolas club is not even in Kavos, its in the town next door called St. Peters and is a 25 minute walk. As for the hotel itself, Panos is an idiot, don't buy drinks from him, do not go to his BBQ and especially do not buy food off of him. If you want food during the day go to his brother Spiros at the Taverna by the beach.
As for the rooms, they are dirty, hot and smelly. The showers by the 3rd day had stunk and the toilets wouldn't flush. As you could imagine this made the room unbearable. By the 4th day we were showering on the beach and sleeping on the sunbeds in the morning just so we didn't have to go into the rooms.
The beach is a really nice area and a lot nicer than the beach in Kavos, we spent most of our time here.
Also, if you think about staying here it is 6 euros for a cab for 4 of you but over the week this money could be used to book somewhere a lot nicer and a lot closer to the strip.

As for Kavos itself, the strip is quite long with lots of bars and restaurants dotted along.
Some restaurants I'd recommend would be The steak house, Tex Mex, Sizzlers, Drunken Squid and Golden Courser (Chinese).
As for nightlife, it was pretty lively but full of northerners and Serbians. Whatever you do, do not buy any of these 'free bar events' They are a waste of money but what I do suggest is going to the supermarket and buying loads of Alcohol there. This is because EVERYTHING bar 4 bars down the strip you are practically drinking water. It is embarrassing.

Anyway things I'd recommend doing. The full moon party and the Crazy speedboats.
Clubs/bars I'd recommend, Fresh, Ice, Rolling stone, Venue, Bamboo and Snobs.
I'd recommend staying away from everywhere else and DO NOT GO ON THE BOOZE CRUISE, biggest waste of money ever.

Just in general, book elsewhere.. Do not even bother going to Kavos

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Basically, Kavos in general was great, strip is great fun, great weather, great beach! But don't go to Nikolas apartments! So... Panos (the guy who owns it) is a lovely man, he was all fun and games and stuff, always talked to us, called us his 'babies' and stuff. HOWEVER - WE WERE ROBBED! there were six of us, 2 in each room, 3 rooms. Now only two of us in one of the rooms decided to 'buy' the safe thing in their room (which is bolted to the wall in the cupboard) which was RIPPED OUT THE WALL! (and bear in mind, to do that much damage they would HAVE to know that there is stuff in there - which wasn't the case for the other two rooms) They lost a kindle, iphone, expensive bag, shoes, £300 headphones (this girl took lots of expensive things with her!) and much more! Long story short... we figured out it was an inside job! I won't explain why on here because it will take too long (but things like, Panos said it's the 'first time ever i've been robbed' yet back in my home town some hairdressers said they were robbed there as well a couple of years ago, and other reasons...) but please trust me, basically we were robbed of ALOT of stuff and it wasn't just coincidence... So go to Kavos - it's lovely! mainly for a drinking holiday and stuff, but please don't go to this place! Obviously they 'rob' people only every now and then but obviously don't risk it! Plus it isn't great either, no air conditioning, when the shower is running you can smell sewage, and just in general always go for somewhere airconditioned because it is SO hot in kavos, haha:) But do have fun in Kavos! and do go there:) Please trust what i say and hope this helps :) Have a good holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hattie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Kavos is an absolutely perfect holiday destination to go to if you're young and plan on getting absolutely steaming every night.
Me and my mates were all a bit dubious after having booked the holiday and seen all of these bad reviews about the place. Not sure if it was because we weren't expecting much from the hotel at all but we were all actually surprised by how good the hotel is!
The rooms do get warm without air-con but to be honest, at 6 in the morning when we'd managed to stumble back to the hotel i had no problem sleeping in the heat. We did only get one towel for the week so consider taking another spare bath towel.
The worst point about the place, and the only thing i wasn't happy with was the showers. The water did smell but that's obviously to do with the pipes and not the hotel's fault.
The best thing was definitely the pool area. It's spacious with lots of sunbeds and sun umbrellas. Next to the pool is a shaded area with a free pool table that Panos gives you the tokens for. One of the main reasons i'd love to go back is because Panos was so friendly and helpful.
You're not allowed to have food or drink that isn't bought from the poolside bar around the pool because of tax reasons, or Panos has a dodgy Greek mafia boss who wants everyone to buy as much as possible from the bar. You can keep all the food and drink in the rooms and nip back every now and then as the rooms are so close to the pool.
In my opinion the fact that the hotel is away from the strip is a positive because there's no loud, constant music keeping you awake at all hours of the day.
The walk to the strip is about 15-20 minutes or as others have already said a 6 euro taxi. The only way it could possibly take as long as 45 minutes as suggested below is if you're a girl wearing 14 inch heels.
Whether or not you like this place depends on how much you're expecting from it in the first place. Ignore the reviews slating the place, i went with 15 other lads and not one of us could say a bad word about the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenG186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Me and five friends stayed at Nikolas club beginning of July 2012. I wouldn’t stay in this hotel again if someone payed me! We stayed in the block next to the pool and had 3 rooms all next to each other, but 2 of our friends took the mattress from their room and slept on our floor because there room was disgusting and smelt of sewage! The bathroom was tiny, an absolute hole! The last two days the water started to stink so when we had a shower are hair smelt disgusting! I would recommend bringing repellent and going to the shop around the corner to get a plug in repellent because you will get eaten alive by mosquitoes!! The pool area was quite big and was nice to sit around in the day. The beach was only a 2min walk, it was clean and had free sun loungers and umbrellas are available. We stayed for 7days and the maid came every other day but never once changed the sheets on the beds and she never gave us clean towels so by the end of the week everything was dirty! She didn’t do any cleaning; she banged on the door to be let in, stormed across the floor to open the balcony door and then left! She was useless. Oh and we were giving one toilet roll which was meant to last us a week, I asked for some more the next day and the owner, Panos said we had to pay if we wanted more!!! The pool bar was ok to get food and drinks from, we ate here quite a lot, the food was ok and was cheap! When we booked this holiday we were told it was only a short walk into the main strip.....they lied!!! It took 40-45mins so we had to get a taxi every time we went to the strip. Kavos itself was nice and we had a good time, the nightlife was good, there are loads of places to go on the strip, there is a beach party at Atlantis every night which I would recommend going to. Skinny dipping in the sea at silly o’clock is always fun! I would also recommend going to TKD’S Rodney’s for a watermelon, one of those and you will be sorted for the rest of the night it got all of us extremely drunk! All in all the holiday was really good we had a good time just the hotel is a sshhh*t hole. I would recommend booking a booze cruise and the water park was a good day out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.3 mi away
Yianetta
Yianetta
#94 of 404 in Corfu
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Antony's Complex
Antony's Complex
#41 of 63 in Kavos
74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lemon Grove Hotel
Lemon Grove Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kavos
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Kavos
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain's Studios & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#3 of 12 in Kavos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikolas Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikolas Club Apartments

Address: Kavos, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kavos
Price Range: $22 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nikolas Club Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Nikolas Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikolas Club Apartments Hotel Kavos
Nikolas Club Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing