We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are up to party- it's right for you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is on the main strip of Kavos. But not on the Main Street. Still can be very noisy, but I guess you do not go for a family holiday in Kavos. Pool a bit small. Close to the Beach, but the water is dirty there, so it's better you rent a bike and go to fantastic beach to Agios Gordis, which is nearby. People are lovely everywhere. If you are going there for classy places, you will not find it there. It's all about the 18 year olds on holiday without parents. A lot of bike and car rentals nearby.

Room Tip: Upper floors have nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justioke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 306 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went Kavos in september 2012 there were three of us all girls and it was amazing recommend if you are going there to party. The room is basic and the cooking facilities are not fantastic but there is a bar (net bar) across the road from the odysseus which serves really good cheap food, in fact we ate there everyday, two courses for 7 euros and an english breakfast for 3 euros, cant beat it. also pop eyes kebab shop like 30 seconds away is amazing the woman is lovely, recommend before stumbling home!! the rooms were pretty clean and we had a cleaner in every other day but you do need to take a bath towel with you they are literally hand towels. We didnt have our bedding changed while we were there but we didnt care. also only one toilet roll is provided but we knew this and just took a toilet roll each with us.

Unfortunately kavos does not have drainage like in england and so all the bathroom waste gathers in a drain in the middle of the bathroom and so it can smell a bit but it didnt bother us that much as we didnt spend much time in the room. this is also why kavos smells in general as they have open drains but its not unbearable. we didnt notice it that much.



we didnt pay or the air conditioning but it was very hot at night, after a few days we got used to the heat and it wasnt to bad but it you dont sleep if your hot then i recommend getting it. the pool was fine and clean as a woman hosed is down every morning although many of the sunbeds were broken but not to a point where they cant actually be used. we never had a problem getting a sunbed due to the fact that people slept in till 2 in the afternoon to get over the night before.

the location to the beach and the clubs is fantastic and can reach your first bar in two minutes. due to how close it is you can hear music until 6am so it can be difficult to sleep but i didnt go to kavos to sleep! me and my friends were actually put in a room over the net bar across the road from the main hotel and so we could constantly hear car and bikes going past and also very drunk people which could be quite entertaining haha. if you are in the main hotel then you wont have a problem with this but if you are a light sleeper then good luck.

we paid to do everything with the reps and glad we did we had an amazing time however do not get sucked in to the'free bars' they offer. they are watered down, you can only get one drink at a time and it will take you ages to get served. not worth it!! you would be better off just tagging along with the reps until they they go into an exclusive bar at the end of the night (they will ask for a ticket). then just go to a different bar so you get the experience but without the price. i recommend the booze cruise it was epic. well worth it plus you go to a lovely beach on main land greece and they do a big bbq which is delish! the school disco is ok and the full moon party is over rated, it wasnt that good, it was packed, the beach is not nice and not worth paying for as i guarantee that after an hour of it starting you can just walk in.

when walking down the strip stay well clear of the gypsies, protect your pockets and hold on to your bags they will rob you!!! also you will get hassled at every single bar they want to get you in there, make good use of the deals deals they offer you e.g. two shots a cocktail and laughing gas for 5 euros = good times.

oh also if you dont like wasps and mosquitos then kavos is not the place for you.wasps were absolutely everywhere and at one point i got bombarded by trying to eat my breakfast but the bar staff at net bar said that it is not usually like this, definitely take mosquito repellent! the staff in general were all lovely!!

over all it was an amazing week and the rooms are fine. basically if you want a party holiday and just want to sleep, eat, sunbathe, drink and party then there is nothing wrong with the odysseus and i would definately go back.

(sorry this is so long!!!)

Room Tip: try not to be put in the rooms over the road, they are quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was terrible!!! I'm 19 an love partying but omg the same music repeated over and over,, rooms never cleaned properly,, people at the hotel were horrible Kavos smells the beach is disgusting,. 1.50 euro a day for a sun bed,, reps don't leave you alone so even of your not on a 2wentys holiday etc you get harassed,, definitely not for couples,, party atmosphere is good but could think of better places to go and Kavos is not cheap!!!! Got robbed off gypsies and then the hotel man tried charging me 30 euro to let me in the hotel room!!! 0 out of 10

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Booyaa9324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here with my 3 girls on 31st August for one week and we loved it! Request the room right above the pool it's the best by far! The pool is fab always music playing loud and everyone at the bar really friendly. Make sure you pay for your sun beds aswel because they come round checking. So best food place to eat for breakfast was penny's! And for dinner got to be sizzlers! Also go to tkds and tex mex for dinner aswel they are fab. Go to the Greek shop next door for anything you need, and get some wine it's sooo cheap! Cocktails here in kavos are about 5 euros so take plenty of euros with you. And I wouldn't bother with safe box but defo get the air con it will save you at night! The beach is literally a 5minute walk, it was alright but not really good for sunbathing. We went on the pedalos and in the sea, put sun cream on! Go down the strip later on the eve when it gets busier otherwise it's quite quiet this time of year. And lastly do not go to the forum or the Greek restaurant as they are crap. But DO go to Kavos :D

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Unless you have to stay here do not stay here we booked it as a week before and athough we had a good holiday it had nothing to do with the accommodation
the wasps were unbelievable

It had rained the evening we arrived and 7 day later when we were leaving the bathroom and kitchen ceiling was still dripping water no matter how many times we told them

The only towel provided was a hand towel I know it was only a tow star but please you expect at least one decent towel!!!!

Room Tip: Don;t do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just got back from Kavos, i went with 4 other girls for a week and it was not enough time at all. We heard that kavos was a bit chavy so wernt looking forward to it that much. When we arrived it was late and it smelt reli bad, our safe didnt work and the apartment was so small, but they did have safe boxes at the reception that we used for 20 euros a week. After the first night we were all so upset with the place but we still went out and had a wander to find out bearings. we didnt purchase the air con as we thought it wasnt too hot my friends seem to think it was fine but i was roasting most the time so i would defo get it.

In the morning it was like we were at the completely different place. Our apartment was right next to the pool and bar and it just looked so amazing. The beach wasnt much but a lil walk down the beach there was an ok beach. the smell didnt seem to linger untill the evening also. the bar man is abit rude n cheeky sometimes but i thought it was funny, friends wernt as amused haha.

Good things to do in the day time that we did was take a boat trip, we didnt fancy the booze cruise so we went on a snorkeling curise which was amazing well worth the money. We also went to the aqua park which was also so much fun! And try and to go corfu town this was nice for a lil bit of shopping a eating. Id defo recommend these all. Also the water sports was really fun, we did the banana boat which was a right laugh.

For food our fav places were Big Max, Desperado's, the Grill was amazing for kebabs and sub way hahah it really hit the spot when we were hangin!

Our fav bar was defiantly JC's its so amazing and the people are really nice and the drinks were amazing they also played good music. Also Rodney's is awesome its right at the end of the strip but it had a really good vibe also thats where to go for watermelons filled with booze :P defo recomend the full moon party, buzz bar, atlantis for when everything closes as its open till 8am and the above two.


id defo recommend goin and staying here the location was amazing, was such a good holiday!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

do not go to Kavos or nowhere near the south of Corfu if you got other interests than gettin hammered n laid/ meeting ppl from council estate. when i have read reviews from this web i thought- it cant be as bad...and believe me- it is even worse!I just came bk from there, I have wasted a week of my life. wiv my bf we ended up renting a car and going to the north of corfu- its beautiful there.plus we had to pay twice for accomodation( oddyseus in kavos+ the mega hotel- at the north of the island). i really think south of the island should be closed to the tourists...bars n pubs stinks as if they would have toilets blocked, ppl are approaching you on the street to drag you into a pub to order some food/drinks any time u passing by( as if u are not a normal person and you are not able to make ur own choice, very very very annoing).overall is disgusting, dirty, very expensive for the standard they offer( no toilet paper in any of the pubs we went). i am really sorry to say that but no wonder why greek country is in such a mess- i have been first time in Greece and i dont want to go there ever again...and believe me- i am not a fussy person. i am just writing it cos i think someone should let other ppl know what is it like in Kavos.the interenet was not available in the hotel( if u can call it a hotel) despite the fact they said they have it. we went self- catering- again- they had tiny frying pan and an electic cooker that was 50 yrs old, no knifes, 2 old forks n 1 spoon.petrol 2euros/liter spent 100euros in 3 days on petrol/done about 350 kiloeters. i would not mind to pay that money at the north of the island but not in stinky kavos. i really regret not checking properly the area before we went there...do not make the same mistake!

Room Tip: stay away from the south of the island, go to the north its really beautiful and you can not really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.7 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 14 in Kavos
368 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kavos
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#11 of 14 in Kavos
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odysseus & Agnes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odysseus & Agnes Apartments

Address: Kavos-Lefkimmi, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Hotel Class:3 star — Odysseus & Agnes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Odysseus & Agnes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Hotel Kavos
Odysseus And Agnes Apartments
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing