We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday with my girls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had a brilliant time in Odysseus, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was big and clean, the cleaners came daily and not until around 12 to allow us to sleep in which was needed when you get in at 7am! :) The location was fantastic and at the better end of the strip and right on the beach. We tended to use the Agnes pool as we made friends with Spiros (the bar man) and it was right by the sea and more spacious than the Odysessus pool. All in all it was all we needed and a great place for a week of partying as it is 18-30's after all.
The only thing I would say is don't buy anything of the 20's reps as they will sting you massively, $35 for a bar crawl with no entry fees or drinks offers?! Basically paying for the reps to get drunk!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banana1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 306 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

just returned from 2 weeks of hell at the agnes apartments (cells) in kavos.Any couples ,families or anyone who is'nt aged between 18-30 beware this could be your holiday from hell.
The apartments look like they've been recently updated,but are fairly basic.The ground floor apartments are the worst, having no private balcony(like the 1st floor have) and just 2 tiny windows with a door which locks you out if you don't keep your key with you at all times.They supply 2 hand towels which get changed weekly and this is the same with the bed sheets.Toilet roll is not supplied .The one good thing is the shower which is fairly powerful and has hot water most of the time.
The pool and bar are are o.k. but the wooden floor has nails sticking up everywhere .As this is round the pool you really do need to watch your step.
Each night we were woken up around 4:00-6:00 a.m. by people banging around and shouting obscenities ,domestic arguments or thugs threatening to kick the door down or break someones jaw etc.... .We complained to reception (which is'nt based on the complex,it's a shop on the main road) they said they were aware of these problems at this time of the morning and thanked us but did nothing whatsoever about it.
Kavos itself is full of loud clubs,fast food joints,and has little to do with the traditional greek resorts .It's extremely dirty on the main street and the beach is'nt much better, its full of beer bottles,rotting seaweed and general rubbish(including knickers and used condoms).
We've been to lively resorts before and had no problems,but kavos is a truly awful place.Yo have been warned.

Room Tip: If you must go ,then get a 1st floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kim181256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

On arrival to Odysseus apartments we were all quite sceptical. A group of 5 18 year old girls, looking for a fun beach holiday. We were shown to out apartments by the co-op rep Dave, who seemed very friendly, our apartments were next to each other and were alot more spacious than we first though. We were located across the road from the main reception and buildings which surround the pool, above a bar called "net bar" which is owned by the same people which own the pool bar. Although it did get very noisy at some points being above a bar, the prime location at the start of the strip provided endless fun people watching from our balcony ! The apartments were cleaned pretty much everyday, and the sheets and towels were changed twice a week which was fine by us as everything was always spotless. we stayed in a few nights and cooked ourselves, although the cooking equipment provided isn't much it's more than adequate considering the lack of cook-able food in any of the local supermarkets! The pool does charge one euro fifty for sun-beds but this includes bottles of water, and some days they dont come round so its fine ! I will definatley recommend changing your money when you get there, we did it at the front desk and got a vastly better exchange rate than anywhere in the UK. Also one last tip, you will be bombarded by reps trying to get you to book trips and bar crawls etc. when you first get there, the only one we'd recommend is Theo.'s boat trip, it was the best day of our holiday and I'll never forget some of the crazy things we got up to !
and also make-sure you take a trip to TKD's , sadly we only discovered this on our last night, but it's by far the best place in kavos to eat or drink!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeh2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Hmmm wot can I say about the agnes awful myself and two of my mates stayed here we are all 28 cramped small room with a small childs bed to sleep all 3 of us which I slept on it reminded me of my first bed wen I was three years old n the shower is a joke no curtain jus a drain base n a shower hose with a shower head no sink plugs rooms were hardly cleaned had dirty floor n bedding people banging on wrong room doors n kavos shud b called chavos is dirty smelly rundown rubbish restaurants n full of young teenagers goin mental n breaking bones oh n if u meet a barman at the agnes called spiros stay clear of him he is rude arrogant n thinks he is gods gift n loves swearing plus your ears bleed with his poor mixing of music but it is a rare treat lol n u will b charged for sunbeds even though ur a resident if ur young n its your first time away u will prob love it but if ur over 25 avoid this place like the plague but if u lyk clubbing n getting off your face then go for it but I won't b ever goin back again once is enough now to book a proper holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank asher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I went here with 17 friends, and we had a fantastic time. It is perfect for Kavos, as is less than 5 minutes from centre, but is also quiet enough that you can't hear the strip. Perfect for young people wanting a good time out and about, as can nip home and back several times on a night out, but was also suitable for those who just wanted a beach and sun holiday without the nightlife, as it was located directly on the beach and has 2 pools. We stayed in Agnes which were closer to the beach and as a result quieter, would recommend it. The hotel was very basic, but clean, and did the job. We paid £250 for flights and the hotel with Bookable Holidays, very very good value as the hotel was only approximately £100 of this. There is a 24hr supermarket which is very handy, the reception staff are lovely and the bar guy is nice, as long as you buy drinks from him. Located opposite Kavos Watersports with excellent facilities. Kavos has something for everyone, from the notorious clubs to the lovely quiet tavernas and sandy beaches. We went on a boat trip to Paxos and Antipaxos which was beautiful, and to Corfu Town which was well worth it. The Aqualand trip is not to be missed! All of these can be easily accessed from the hotel. The whole island was great value and the locals were lovely. The people are young and friendly, welcoming and up for fun; I as a result wouldn't recommend it to families. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5* is its rooms were basic and it would be unsuitable for families. But if you want a fun, young holiday with your friends, this is the place for you. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 20katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

When I read reviews about this hotel I was a little worried about going. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely scottish lady who was very helpful and showed us to our rooms, it was only 50 euros for air con and 20 for a safe which is well worth it and cheap. The room was lovely and clean, spacious, nice balcony, clean bedding and towels. The room was cleaned each day and fresh bedding halfway through the week. The staff at the bar were all lovely and helpful and because its English run I felt more relaxed knowing if I had a problem they would understand us. Food around the pool was great and cheap, you do have to pay 1.50 for loungers but you get a free bottle of water with that, there is music blarring out all day so its an ace atmosphere. The hotel is right on the main strip but at our end of the strip it goes quieter as the night goes on because people make there way down, which means you can then sleep when you get in. People also mentioned the resort stinks but I never smelt it once and I have a VERY senesitve nose. Its so cheap to eat and drink out 7 euros for 2 course meal including steak! 6 euros all you can drink in most bars. I did feel quite old being 25, the eldest we met were 20 haha, but all in all what an amazing holiday and I have been to several clubbing resorts over the years this was by far the best resort and hotel ive stayed in!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackpool25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

clean but basic rooms, friendly staff, good entertainment, not too noisy as we went at the start of the season, right on the beach! clean pool!
would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.1 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 13 in Kavos
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 13 in Kavos
802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#10 of 13 in Kavos
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odysseus & Agnes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odysseus & Agnes Apartments

Address: Kavos-Lefkimmi, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Hotel Class:3 star — Odysseus & Agnes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Odysseus & Agnes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odysseus And Agnes Apartments
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Hotel Kavos
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing