We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympion Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Golden Sunset(Lefkimi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
132
85
33
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
85
33
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail bargirls holidayrecommend this hotelair conshop on sitesmall hillthe main stripself cateringminute walkbed apartmentmy friendsecurity guybig poolnicest hotelgreek nightcleaned every morningplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 270 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I liked the Olympian Village, they are clean and roomy with a lovely pool. But I do have a few negative comments.

It was only mid September but it was starting to slow down.

We paid for the Greek night at the hotel but 15 mins before it was due to start they rang the room and told us it was cancelled because "unless they get at least 50 people it's not worth their while" sorry guys, you advertise it and take peoples money and you have to accept that some weeks you won't make as much but most weeks you will make a handsome profit.

The other reviews mention the hill up to the complex- what they don't mention is the KILLER steep climb up to most of the apartments.

And the noise from the strip is LOUD- booming and doesn't stop before 5am.

The wifi can only be used by the pool, not in the rooms- but the internet is very slow and half the time not connected- but don't despair, they have a few terminals in the reception area which are coin operated. Be aware that when your time is up the screen freezes and doesn't shut down, so if you are in Hotmail or facebook or something else that you log into when your time is up and haven't logged out, the next person to put a coin in is able to access your accounts so be careful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Destiny_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I loved the hotel. The apartments are among a forest and far from the village noise. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, clean and very nice. They are also suitable for cooking with the necessary appliances. The Greek night was wonderful.
Cons: There wasn't choices for the dinner. Some of the meals were precooked, which in one of the cases was good - the precooked fish was more delicious than the homemade vegetarian equivalent, but there was something like baked ham which was supposed to be a steak, I took 2 bites and left the rest. They should cook more traditional Greek meals or barbeque - the one that they served to us were very delicious.. At least there was a vegetarian menu and the breakfast was good.
Although the hotel was very nice and the local people were very friendly, the tourists are quite a menace. I have never seen so much trash on the streets as I saw every morning when I went to the beach. Also I was lucky that there weren't noisy neighbors in our house or near it, many of the others weren't so lucky and have to use ear plugs.
Overall if you have to stay in Kavos this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calipsomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was just what we needed for a casual stay in Kavos. It's close to the main strip so you can visit bars at night if you want to, and during the day there is a big pool and lots of sunbeds to chill. No complaints with anything hotel related really, we just used it to sleep after a night out. The only irritating thing was the lack of handwash, so bring some with you or be prepared to buy some for around 2 euros. A last note is that air con is not necessary. Open the windows and there was usually a nice breeze which had the same effect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross_C523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at the Olympian Village 16th August till 26th, Loved the hotel it was clean but there is alot of wasps all around Kavos and when your trying to eat this can be annoying. The rooms are basic but they have everything you need a bed and cooking equipment.
The pool area is nice and chilled there is music playing through the day and at night there is a DJ. On a Tuesday there is a pool party this is fun through the day and the food at the hotel restaurant is very nice but quite costly if on a budget.
Kavos itself i would say is quite poor after a couple of days of being there i got bored of going down to the strip it wasn't that busy and there is only a few decent bars to go to. crash bar Buzz are good then i ended up at Bamboo at the end of the night because this was the only club open till 8.
All in all i enjoyed my holiday but wouldn't go back again.

Room Tip: i had room 247 this had a sea view and no noise was heard right at the top
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146keeley146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cosmos and Monarch Holidays advertise as a family resort - complete misrepresentation!!!
Suitable for club 18-30!

Broken beer bottles on paths, drunken people by midday. Don't expect to sleep between 11pm-7am!!
Housekeeping staff throw dirty laundry on paths and left until end of day!!
Menu choices poor!!!
Wardrobe doors broken; not 3* more like 1*.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews