We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Elli Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elli Studios
Ranked #5 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kavos
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

At £35 per person for the week there is nothing you can complain about. Yes its very basic but it is very clean as well. We had to ask for more loo roll and they would happily give it. Beds werent made during our week's stay but noone makes our beds for us at home so we are not complaining. However, the cleaners did come in twice to mop the floor and empty bins.The 24hr bar was very useful, especially when coming in from a night out feeling peckish. It was lovely to see that it was family run, with everyone helping out including the 12year old boy.

Considering the price is was great value of money - we recieved more than expected!

P.S I would advise people not to visit during the months of august and september due the number of wasps!! If you are afraid like me then you will never be able to settle and relax!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbull1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I had read some pretty bad reviews about Elli so didn't expect much on arrival but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious and clean - towels provided weren't great but we had our own. Air-con provided at an extra 10 euro for the week and a safe for 45 euro - reasonable enough. The bar is open 24/7 with cheap drinks and snacks, 2 computers and 2 TVs with Sky sports.To be fair the kitchen area would make cooking meals pretty difficult as only 2 hobs are provided but the food at the bar and surrounding restaurants is cheap enough to eat out all the time. The pool area is great with plenty sunbeds and music playing. The main strip is just 10 minutes walk away, the beach 5 ( not the nicest but a further walk will find much nicer beaches) and a small shop just next door. Kavos itself is great with plenty bars, clubs and really good restaurants. There are plenty of excursions available and I would recommend the water park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Where do I start! Me and 7 mates stayed here after being transferred 2 weeks prior to stay as the hotel we originally booked had closed down! None of us knew anything about elli studios and didn't expect much. How wrong were we!!!
Although I can't remember names, the 2 chaps that run the 24hr bar are amazing. So friendly and welcoming, we couldn't really ask for much more. 24hr bar serves a wide variety of food at very good prices. It is €4 a pint for Amstel but €2 for a pint of local Corfu beer which is lovey!

As for the location, it's about a 15 min walk to the strip, which is good because if you do decide to stay in you cannot hear the partying!! Water sports are a 5 min walk maximum! A supermarket is also very close by as is a booking centre for day trips and excursions.

If there are any negative issues, the only one I can think of is the surround sound in the trees around the complex which play kiss 101 all day and most of the night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eggnog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Such a nice place to stay! Being family run it has a really friendly atmosphere and the pool area is lovely with chart music being played all day. So better suited for young people than families!! The bar is great with lovely cheap food being served 24 hrs a day. Safes and air con are provided at an extra expense of 15 euros and 45 euros respectively for a week. We stayed in a maisonette and the self catering area is very basic and you would struggle to make an evening meal there but believe it or not it is cheaper to eat out because the food shops aren't particularly cheap! The maisonette had both a downstairs patio area and an upstairs terrace, perfect for sitting out and enjoying breakfast. The towels provided weren't great, one of us only got provided a hand towel for the week and they didn't get changed at all so take your own. But overall a lovely place to saty despite some reviews about the road from the strip to the apartments being unsafe we found it to be safe and had no problems!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLJ420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We weren't originally meant to stay in this hotel but last minute change of plans led us here and we were so happy with it. The apartments were clean and had quite a lot of space, with a huge balcony and a pretty well equipped kitchen! The staff were so friendly, and the bar was open 24/7, so they were always there to welcome you back from a night out! They also had a dog with 4 adorable puppies! They stayed completely out of your way if you didn't like them, but they were also super friendly if you wanted to play. The pool was really nice, clean and perfect temperature, with plenty of sunbeds and a pool table and volleyball net. The hotel is in a great location - its about a 2 minutes walk from a supermarket, 5 minutes from a beach with watersports, and about 15/20 minutes walk into the main strip but it doesn't feel like that because its a nice walk :) The beach with watersports isn't the nicest beach but right near the hotel is a track off to a "Secret Beach" which is about half an hour walk but is absolutely gorgeous...I would recommend either setting off early and spending the whole day there or hiring quadbikes (20 euros for each bike and you can share between 2)! There is also a lovely restaurant on the road by the hotel - its called the Rose Taverna and the food and owner are both sooo nice. And the food is affordable as well :) The food at the hotel bar is also really nice and cheap, and they do great cocktails!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked this hotel thinking its only cheap its going to be rubbish! but i was really wrong, Elli studios and apartments are really good!

The family who run the studios are really lovely literally anything you ask for you get! for example i needed a hairdryer, and Sunnys wife gave me one! I may have had a *little8 to much to drink and sock's bless him held a bucket for me and got me as much water as i needed!

The rooms are decent size if i was going again i would book a maisonette as they are newer and bigger but our studio was great for 11 nights.

The pool was cleaned everyday and was never dirty, nor was the pool area.

The bar was cheap and proper alcohol unlike most of Kavos!

The Strip was about a 15 minute walk away but it was flat and not hard to do!

The beach in Kavos is grim! dont go to Kavos for a beach you will be disappointed!!

all in all a really good holiday!

enjoy!

Chloe :)

michelle and paul if you see this message me because i cant find you on facebook! same for you rena and jasmine!

Room Tip: Room one and 5 were the biggest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suntanhereicome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

when i booked the holiday i had no idea that it was a party place. as we went at the start of June it was quiet but still lively.. i went with my boyfriend and my cousin and her boyfriend and we are around 20- 24 .. we are not party people but we had the most amazing time. and where we stayed made the holiday even more fantastic, the service from sox and sonny was just amaing, they are the most sweetest bar staff who run the place. its a cheap holiday so you get what you pay for. but it was really good. it was literally 10 mins from the noisy strip and about 15mins walk to the most amazing quiet beach ever. and i also recommend the restraunt next door to the hotel as it was excellent customer service and fantastic food. must say we went out 2 times at night and the rest was just chilling and relaxing. i would love to visit sox and sonny agen, they are amazing!!

Room Tip: i would say try and get the top floor as there were no cockroaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jasmine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.3 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kavos
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 13 in Kavos
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#11 of 13 in Kavos
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Olympion Village
Olympion Village
#2 of 62 in Kavos
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elli Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elli Studios

Property: Elli Studios
Address: Kavos 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Elli Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elli Studios Hotel Kavos
Elli Studios Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing