We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for groups of boys/girls 17+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koulouris Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for groups of boys/girls 17+”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed here from the 6th-13th august and all had a great time. The bar staff are all friendly especially the guy doing night shift. The food is decent at the hotel, wouldnt recommend getting the english breakfast though! Can get drinks at any time of the day, but go to one of the local supermarkets about 5-10 min walk to get some food and drink for the room as its cheaper. You get what you pay for at this sort of hotel, if you wanna lounge around the pool all day and get hammered at night and want a bed to come back too, this is the perfect hotel! I'd recommend a torch to go on the beach to get to the main strip, about 5-10 min walk away as theres no lights but easy to find. Just watch out for the big hole near the start of the strip on the beach! Pavlos steak house and Terrys are very good, dont go to the chinese as its the most expensive and the worst chinese ive ever had! The bars i'd recommend are Mojo's and Crash as they play good music and have strong, well priced drinks, which arent watered down like the rest. DO NOT go to the foam party as it was a total cock-fest, with watered-down drinks and i nearly suffocated in the foam! The Ice Bar is nice to have strong cocktails and shisha if youre into that sort of thing, but quite expensive but you get what you pay for! If youre a group of boys, hit the strip bar aswell near the rolling stones bar - which also is a good bar! You have to get a [--] as it does what it says! I would ignore all the bad reviews people give, as they obviously dont know how to have a good time! Take note on all the stuff said above and have a mental time in Kavosssss!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smee151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    49
    16
    25
    53
See reviews for
45
51
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here for the 1st week of August. After reading reviews I had no idea what to expect, but do not worry! Some people obviously like to exaggerate. The rooms are clean but basic, bed, shower & a fridge but what else do you want for a self catering holiday? The pool area was fine & the food is nice from the pool bar. However, food is much cheaper in the main town. The walk to the town is literally 10 mins on the beach, Koulourios is at the end of the strip & the main strip is a 15 min walk away so you can't hear any music or commotion! We had lovely meals at Pavlos & The Tex Mex restaurant. You shouldn't struggle to find places to eat. We spent a few nights in The Wembley Bar which is where you will get a real drink as the bars on the main strip are tend to sell the cheap rubbish! Overall Kavos is lovely, we went to the waterpark & on the Paxs trip which we enjoyed massively! Don't worry yourself after reading some of these reviews because the hotel is fine & all the staff are brilliant, can't do enough for you! I'm glad we stayed here as some of the other hotels we dropped people off at didn't look half as nice as Koulourious. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B-SFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Can honestly say ive never had a holiday like it!

A group of 8 of us including myself stayed here at the end of June and can honestly say we hated it! After arriving and messed around with our rooms, we paid for 2 rooms of 4 and ended up with 1 room of 4 and 2 rooms of 2. Both of the 2 rooms the doors didn't lock so my friends refused to sleep in there so 8 of us shared a 4 person room. On arriving to the rooms the rooms were not ready they started taking a bed down in front of us & removing things from the room. We went to reception to tell them we wasn't happy and had paid for 2 rooms of 4 and that's what we wanted, the staff were rude & told us there was nothing she could do and we were making her lose money as she'd gave us an extra room. The next day we had to go to reception again to ask for a fridge!!

The rooms were bog standard, you can't really call the shower as shower more like a hole in the ground with no hot water!! The whole week none of us had a hot shower. They were Mosquitos everywhere we come home with more than 15 bites each so take your bite cream! Above mine & my friends bed they were 14 spiders!! Also blood down side of the bed that hadn't been cleaned up from the people before. We all lived out of our suitcases the whole week. We did go ask a few other people that were staying if we could look at their rooms & they were better than ours but had paid less than we did!!

The pool was mucky but by this point of the holiday we had chose to ignore all the things now as it was starting to ruin it and we wanted to enjoy the time we did.

The pool bar had some nice food for some good prices.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the strip along the beach which is pitch black so would advise to get a touch. Would advise young girls to be walking back on their own.

Although the staff at the start were rude towards the end they were nice.

Music is played by the pool all day & is full of young groups.

Room Tip: If your near the front of the hotel you've fell lucky, near the back unlucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kavos hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

6 of us went and we stayed in three apartments.
When we first arrived we werent impressed but after a nights kip and a fresh pair of eyes the place grows on you.
The apartments are basic - you get a bed, a toilet, a shower, a fridge and a balcony and thats about it - but for the average Kavos goer what else do you need?
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the strip along the Beach. You will need a torch on your phone for the journey back it is very dark.
The staff are very fun and speak good English. We all loved Tom; he was so funny and friendly with a great sense of humour.
The air con is a bit pants as you have to use a fob on your apartment key to make it work so when you return from being out all day it is a tad sweaty. The "lushious gardens" left something to be desired as pretty much all the grass had been scorched from the heat - not that its a problem.
The pool is nice and it was where we spent most of our mornings after having a jumbo breakfast for 4.50euros. Music is played all the time which was good.
The food available was also really nice and good value for money if you cant be bothered to make the 10 min walk to the strip.
The cleaner didnt really do a great job and the sandy floor and constant sandy feet in bed got a bit tiring but all in all good value for money and the staff made you feel very comfortable which made up for anything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachyRae88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and really enjoyed kavos. Was mental and suited us as were mad. The hotel is in an ok location as it took about 10 15 mins to strip but you had to walk through beach to get there so sand was always in ur shoes and if u went to the enterence way well you would have got lost with the overgrown plants and the dirt track. Must admit when first comin here thought it was somethin off inbetweeners. Rooms was basic small only a few lights shower was tiny and had to hold it to us it and the shower curtain stuck to you all the time. Grass needs some seeds as its worn away. Chairs on balcony was always getting nicked. Pool was great and plenty of deck chairs n food was nice as well. Staff was friendly and really helpful they were a laugh. Downside no cleaners at all so had dirty towels and sandy floor n when we asked for fresh towels they took my towel that i brought from home

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard180790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
353 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Amazing hotel 13 of us welsh boys and 1 bald guy went , Alex, Maria and Tom were awesome even though he sucks at FIFA , really friendly staff , rooms were cleaned daily , its right on the beach , 10 min walk to the strip , would definatly come back here if I came back to kavos

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spongesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

11 friends came here, absolutely amazing.
Our reservations were all messed up so we didn't get the rooms we were all promised, but apart from that the staff were amazing. Absolutely love Maria, she is so helpful and kind.
All music would play at the poolside, staff would encourage recommendations from guests.
Not too far from the strip but it was near enough, quickest way was from the beach even though you can't see anything at night.
Staff were great especially Pedro the night guy!
However the maid was not helpful at all, she would just enter our room and empty the bin, not even clean the floors so we constantly had sand everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniellejhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.4 mi away
Ionian Sea View Hotel
0.2 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 14 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yianetta
Yianetta
#107 of 417 in Corfu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#13 of 14 in Kavos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koulouris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koulouris Beach Hotel

Property: Koulouris Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 49080, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Koulouris Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koulouris is a hotel complex comprising of 5 buildings (Bungalows and Hotel rooms) situated just outside Kavos on the beach in the Aspro Kavos area.It is surrounded by 16.000 m² of beautiful natural landscape gardens on the sea of Asprokavos.The excellent location and good on-site facilities attracts young guests who want to be at the centre of the action in early and late season families will also enjoy the pool, beach and facilities at the Koulouris.A 300 metre walk down the beach will reveal the resort centre of Kavos, which offers the liveliest nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koulouris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koulouris Beach Hotel Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing