We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solinianka Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solina
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at Solinianka this winter with a couple friends from Warsaw. I was skeptical about going to a small town but once I arrived I was amazed at how nice , clean and cosy everything was. The rooms are quite big and most importantly, clean! The staff and management were also extremely accommodating and friendly - even helping to organize trips for us during the day and night time activities such as going out or camp fires with "kielbasa" and mulled wine. The food was amazing too. You could have either Polish or Indian if requested - who knew that you can find authentic Indian in the Bieszczady! I felt extremely rested after my week stay and am already trying to see if there is a chance I can go in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vsingh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a charming place in the Polish mountains. I really enjoy the outdoors and this region has great mountain biking and hiking trails. This hotel is affordable and comfortable with good personal service (English speaking staff). It's a great place to relax and truly unwind. There's breakfast and Wi-Fi and fantastic food.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank adityachordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I spent a week at Solinianka Villas & Spa with a group of my friends this winter. The hotel has a very high standard; spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, a spa in which I had a massage, a private sauna, wifi, professional staff, etc. This is a great place to get away from the city. I have to say that I have never had better sleep than in the Bieszczady mountains. We spent the week horseback riding and hiking. We also took an off road trip around the mountains with a tour guide. Most evenings we had dinner at Solinianka, which serves both traditional Polish and Indian food. At the hotel, we also smoked sheesha and drank mulled wine. One night the staff organized a bonfire for us where we had traditional Polish kielbasa and cabbage. We also went to a local club called Sztygarka which was surprisingly a great night scene. This was my first time in Poland so I didn't know what to expect. I have to say that I was very impressed overall and I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjaminwalton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and had an amazing time. The surroundings are absolutely stunning and the place is perfect for a relaxing get away. We had an incredible massage in the spa and went for long walks in the mountains. The Indian food we had in the restaurant was excellent and authentic. Rooms were very cozy and comfortable. We will definitely be back and can highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Probably the most fun I've ever had on a trip, the staff were friendly, the location was ideal and it was such a comfortable and relaxing stay. If you want to go on a vacation somewhere, this is the place to do it, and with these prices, you can never go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

There is a sauna and a masseuse that both need to be booked and pay for as extras I would expect that from the massage but not the sauna. Having one sauna in my eyes does not meet the criteria to call themselves a spa. The staff are average not rude but also not helpful. The wifi would not work in our room as advertised. In general very poor we had booked two nights and left after two hours. After going and explaining our disappoint, the man behind the desk understood and we thought all was well and we just needed to go and find somewhere else to stay that was until they sent us an email asking us to pay as we did not fulfil our booking! They are truly a joke and although it looks nice from the photos I would never go back even if they did truly turn the place into a spa one day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solina
15.4 mi away
Hotel Arlamow
Hotel Arlamow
#1 of 3 in Ustrzyki Dolne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
3.0 mi away
Zefir Hotel & Spa
Zefir Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Polanczyk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Solina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
DW Halicz
#2 of 2 in Solina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.5 mi away
Karino Hotel & Spa
Karino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Polanczyk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Osrodek Szkoleniowo-Wypoczynkowy Jawor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solinianka Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solinianka Villas & Spa

Property: Solinianka Villas & Spa
Address: Solina 1 A | Subcarpathia, Solina 38-612, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Solina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not so far in the picturesque Carpathian range lies notoriously quiet yet at the same time playful Bieszczady mountains. The perfect piece of paradise & home to Solinianka Villas & Spa- One of a kind and unique eco friendly Boutique Hotel & Ayurveda SPA . It distinguishes itself with the Signature roofs , cozy rooms and charming location sculpted by nature itself. Enclave of peace and tranquility in a harmony with nature. Simply relax at our Boutique hotel in the sun-washed cirque & bask by the crystal blue mountain stream. You can hear the authentic music of nature - the rustling of trees, singing of birds & the quite murmur of the mountain creek . It's The romantic getaway to relax and recharge your energy with the help of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Solinianka Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing