We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$73
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
1
5
4
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
5
4
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

I was at the hotel Sorea for a Language workshop with my students. The rooms are quite big with balconies from which you have a spectacular view of the landscape.
Room’s furniture is old and the bathroom is old fashioned.
During the staying nobody tidied up and the bathroom was never cleaned. Towels were changed just once.
Food always consisted of rice and chicken or veal stew cooked in the same way.
Students or teachers couldn’t ask for a second helping because it was refused.
The best part of this trip was hiking along the mountain paths.
Staff was polite apart from the ones working in the dining room who were quite rude especially with students. It’s impossible to move from the hotel because there’s no shuttle service.
I’ll never suggest to go there !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Filadria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Comrad!
Forget the capitalist hotels, this is a hotel for the real communist working man and woman.

WiFi:
Rejoice in the fact that limited 3G/4G coverage means you must leave your room, and gather with your compatriots in the one area that has this new technology called “WiFi”... and in true communist form, you can share this connection with ALL the hotel guests.

Rooms:
Be grateful that you are not outside! Why should it matter if your room hasn’t been renovated since 1989? 1989 was the last good year for state owned furniture manufacturing companies!

Bathroom
And two faucets in the bathroom!? Waste! One leaky faucet for sink and shower is enough. The mold? It’s there to remind you of the outdoors, of course! And the Shower basin that’s 18”/45cm off the ground? To stretch your legs.

Service/staff
And why should the staff need to be coordinated enough to know where breakfast is THAT day or setup a system to know who paid for breakfast or not?! Tomorrow is another day, and work is guaranteed! Why care? You too can wait 10 minutes while the staff calls around to confirm your breakfast.

Again, you should be thankful to the staff for letting you stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank vennoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

It's cute hotel! Been there 3x and everythung was ok! English speaking stuff and free wi - fi. Lovely setting on a mountain, ski school, hundreds of rooms, swimming pool, sauna etc. Many tour groups (Slovakia, Poland, Germany) while we were there. Very family friendly with game rooms, playground equipment, hiking trails, family oriented library, but Internet only in public areas.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is situated in a pretty mountainous part of the country, yet in the middle of nowhere and literally at the edge of a dead end road. So make sure to bring drinks or snacks along as the assortment available in the hotel is rather austere and overpriced.

The hotel is a typical example of 'real socialism development' and used to host laborers and trade union members during the communist regime. Their stays used to be subsidesed by employers, thus helping to fill up the gargantuan capacity of the hotel. Today, the premises offer hundred of hotel rooms of which only a tiny fraction is occupied.

As the hotel runs a humble wellness facility and a small swimming pool, most guests during our stay were seniors from Slovakia, Poland and large families from Russia.

At the front desk area one can find a reading room and a simple game room. Outside, children can use a playground. Many marked hiking trails can be followed nearby. Wifi is available near the front and bar only. Some sports equipment can be borrowed for a reasonable fee.

Rooms have simple furniture, bathrooms are very small, quite dated, look shabby but are actually clean. Maids spoke only Slovak. TV carries programs in Slovak, Polish, Hungarian, Russian, and German.

Food is very basic and quite inexpensive. Service is slow.

This place is good for people on a tight budget, for those who do like hiking/skiing and do not wish to spend too much, or for those who want to explore the esthetics of the past.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vendula l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lovely setting on a mountain, ski school, hundreds of rooms, swimming pool, sauna etc. Many tour groups (Slovakia, Poland, Germany) while we were there. Very family friendly with game rooms, playground equipment, hiking trails, family oriented library, but Internet only in public areas.
No English spoken, even at reception. It gave me a chance to practice my elementary Slovak and the staff was very patient with me.
Futon type bed covered with short sheets. The room was very clean, but after the first night we never saw housekeeping again. I think you would have had to ask for anything you might need, but we were OK.
The TV was small, but there were no English channels anyway so it didn’t matter to us. We spent most of our time out exploring the area.
The shower was rather small, but fortunately we are not very large people.
Breakfast – typical European buffet – sausage, eggs, cold meats and cheese, veggies, yogurt, cereal, bread, rolls, juice, coffee & tea.
Lunch and dinner – order from menu - VERY good and VERY inexpensive. An English menu was available.
We liked it well enough to extend from 2 to 4 days. We did not expect a Western style hotel at these reasonable prices.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BklynBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews