We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard typical food”

La Feria Piqueteadero de Origen
Ranked #19 of 226 Restaurants in Villa de Leyva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Colombian
Description: We are a space created to share and to amuse itself outdoors, paying tribute to the Colombian Gastronomy, artisan homemade way, with products of our organic garden and plates collected of the different Colombian regions. We offers also " The Pastry Shop of Local Flavors " seeking to explore our products and fruits of the region transformed into new desserts. enjoy!!!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a space created to share and to amuse itself outdoors, paying tribute to the Colombian Gastronomy, artisan homemade way, with products of our organic garden and plates collected of the different Colombian regions. We offers also " The Pastry Shop of Local Flavors " seeking to explore our products and fruits of the region transformed into new desserts. enjoy!!!
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Nice place to try all Colombian typical food. Nice people, good quality, good price. I fully recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Mauricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 244 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Probably my favourite restaurant for typical Colombian food in Villa de Leyva. I recommend it to friends and family that visit from out of town. The patio is cute, service is good, food is delicious at a reasonable price

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank gastronomyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

We had a table of Colombians and Americans and the same group had been to other similar restaurants together in Bogota, and all agreed that the food was not very good, and pretty flavorless. They had piles of grilled meat in the back so I think they do really good business, but see my other review for better food.

They did have a live band, and do offer a couple of activities for kids (painting piggy banks to take home was one) which the kids in our group enjoyed.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Great place to taste traditional BBQ. Outdoor dining. Must try the chicharrón. They played great music.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank rei19012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is set in a large patio. The food is Colombian. You choose a type of meat and then the carbs or salad to accompany it. The choices include various styles of steak, chicken and pork. The accompaniments include arepas, potatoes of various types and plantains. The deserts are generously proportioned, especially after such a large main course. Service is friendly and prices are moderate.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nellygiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Feria Piqueteadero de Origen also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to La Feria Piqueteadero de Origen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing