We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Casa San Pedro Restaurante
Ranked #11 of 223 Restaurants in Villa de Leyva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Description: We are a restaurant with a mainly Italian gastronomic proposal, which also includes dishes of Mediterranean food, grill and vegetarian options. We are recognized for our pasta to the Wheel, recipe that mixes the flavors and smells of Grana Padano with handmade fettuccine house; All this accompanied by: Italian meats, lobster tail, chicken or bacon.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a restaurant with a mainly Italian gastronomic proposal, which also includes dishes of Mediterranean food, grill and vegetarian options. We are recognized for our pasta to the Wheel, recipe that mixes the flavors and smells of Grana Padano with handmade fettuccine house; All this accompanied by: Italian meats, lobster tail, chicken or bacon.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

The food was awful. Everything we asked for was so bad. The salmon carpaccio wasn't fresh, with the fish absolutely dry and tasteless. The antipasti just some vegetables cooked with an excessive amount of oil, with no taste at all. The chicken raviolis were to thick, undercooked and tasteless. The roasted chicken once again no taste and too cooked, the chicken was soooo dry. Prices are ok if you serve good food, but for that quality, it's a just another tourist trap.

The waiters and waitress are amazing. Nice people with a great sense of hospitality...

Seriously, we ate better for lower prices in other restaurants

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mayl1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstebanO145, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa San Pedro Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido satisfactoria,


Le sugerimos que la próxima vez que le suceda esto, le avise al equipo de servicio para que la propuesta gastronómica sea cambiada inmediatamente en la mesa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with my wife in this restaurant. We really liked the food and the service. The place was very nice and comfortable. We've go to eat there for sure next time when we visit Villa de Leyva again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nelsinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstebanO145, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa San Pedro Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Gracias por el comentario,

Para nosotros es un honor leer comentarios tan generosos de parte de las personas que nos visitan. Esperamos que nos visiten de nuevo y que vuelvan a tener una gran experiencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Villa de Leyva Is a magic place to walk and see handicraft from locals and colombian artist.

Casa San Pedro is a nice place, good service and good food.

Try the mediterránea salad, and lomo San Pedro and Hamburguer.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TELLY93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We went there for lunch. The service was very good and the meal was excellent. A well run establishment not to be missed on Villa De Leyva.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We tried pretty much all their meats. All under par. The places is well designed and maintained. Nice playground for kids.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa San Pedro Restaurante also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to Casa San Pedro Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing