We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food well presented”

El Rincon Gourmet De La Villa - Piano Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Mediterranean Gourmet Cuisine. The Restaurant is located a few steps from the main square in Villa de Leyva. It has a Warm and Elegant Atmosphere. It has a varied menu of Seafood, Steaks, Salads and Pasta. Our specialties are ", "Grilled octopus," and our famous "Steak Tartar".
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean Gourmet Cuisine. The Restaurant is located a few steps from the main square in Villa de Leyva. It has a Warm and Elegant Atmosphere. It has a varied menu of Seafood, Steaks, Salads and Pasta. Our specialties are ", "Grilled octopus," and our famous "Steak Tartar".
Reviewed April 16, 2019

I had a great salmon fillet. Was a well cooked pice of fish with good accompanying salad. My partner also had a very good salad. The price was right and I would recommend a visit if you are in town. The steaks looked good also.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 461kevinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 829 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019

I chose this place for the live music, and there were none on Saturday night. Quite dissapointing.

The meat was great, but the side dish if plain rice was dissapointing.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank azeaeaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Everything is a short walk when you're staying in the city central, what drew us in was the sounds of live piano. The owner was treating us to a set while we had some excellent Italian food. A majority of the restaurants here serve Italian, or at the very least, pizza. Everything was made fresh and was very good. We came in early September, which was not a very crowded time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MisterELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We came on this restaurant & decided to try it. No one was playing the piano that evening but there was soft music in the background. The atmosphere was pleasant, the service very good and the pasta dishes we ordered very tasty. I would happily recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jintymac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Went with my boyfriend to Villa de Leyva to celebrate his birthday. We chose this restaurant for our dinner and it was a great choice. The menu is short and simple but divinely served. The service is great and there’s live piano.
Would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank alex_a_echezu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon Gourmet De La Villa - Piano Bar also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to El Rincon Gourmet De La Villa - Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing