We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospederia Duruelo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa de Adobe(Villa de Leyva)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casona San Nicolas(Villa de Leyva)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maria Bonita Hotel(Villa de Leyva)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaka Cabanas(Villa de Leyva)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antonio Narino(Villa de Leyva)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospederia La Roca(Villa de Leyva)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
319
138
25
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
138
25
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbeautiful hotelcolombian foodswimming poolmain plazawalking distanceincluded in the pricespa servicestwo nightstennishillmassgymvillatownchapelhospederia
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 504 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

It was like going back in time, the streets, park, church, restaurants and little stores are a beautiful reminder of how simple life can be. The hotel is basic and complete, it has everything we needed and more... the people are friendly and always willing to help. It was a great experience. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank US-DJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This hotel is just wonderful. I have stayed here several times, and it is always great:
Rooms and Service: They are clean, with great furniture and everything in the old style of Villa de Leyva. The staff is great, always happy and open to help you.
Location and common areas: It is not too far of the main square, and the nature invades you in this hotel; they have great gardens, pools and spa. The water is kind of cold, but you can enjoy the great jacuzzi !
Price: it is a little bit expensive, but the experience worth every penny. I recommend this hotel to people who enjoys the nature, to have a restful time, great food and excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacosta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Duruelo happened to be not only a fancy and confortable place to stay, but also a hotel where the staff makes you feel at home. Excellent rooms, facilities and cuisine!!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank raulmaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

The Duruelo is situated on a hill overlooking the charming town of Villa de Leyva. We stayed with a larger group for a nearby wedding. The property is gorgeous, charming, and well maintained, not to mention huge with many nooks and areas. There is a pool and spa area which also took advantage of the views, and as of our stay, were very clean and also well maintained. We did not use the spa but heard that it was very nice. We did rent horses that were also on the property, which was very convenient. The rooms were less than we expected; the term "rustic" comes to mind though it was adequately furnished. Very few staff members spoke English but somehow we communicated what was needed, and recruited others to intervene when necessary.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dloqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

If you love piece and quiet, with the most beautiful views in the world, you will love the Duruelo.

This charming hotel is located on the hill over looking the charming city of Villa de Leyva. Flowers are planted everywhere! They have a great swimming pool and spa. Recommend the bamboo massage! 1 hour massage is US$40.00. Can't beat that!

We had a presidential suite with a chimney and jacuzzi over looking the city! Room service is fantastic!

A must-do if you are visiting Colombia!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank artyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews