We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
61
23
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
23
3
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018

The hotel and rooms are beautiful, It´s located outside the town, so, it´s better to stay here if you have a car. The area is very calm and the views are great. The bed was really nice and tere are some rooms with a jacuzzi inside. If you like to run, there is a bike rout along the road that you can use safely. By the time I was in the hotel, people attending the hotel were really nice, but they lacked training and the restaurant is really bad

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We went with my wife to Villa de Leyva for a short trip on March 2017, and found Hotel Casa de Adobe. This hotel was an original family's house recycled as Posada, and now you can see the old walls of "adobe" as it was in the past.
The hotel is located around two km far away from the city center which is very good because is quiet taking in consideration that the city center "Plaza Mayor" could be very crowded specially during long weekends.
The people of Casa de Adobe are simply but friendly and kind.
The place is surrounded by mountains and we were amazed that we climb the hill located just behind the hotel and found so many fossils. Thats because Villa de Leyva is a landmark for paleontological findings. I can tell that because I'm a geologist.
Villa de Leyva is a colonial place very well preserved. The Plaza Mayor is a beautiful remains from the Spanish colonial era, were you can also see archeological findings that shows the live of the old original peoples.
Hotel Casa de Adobe and Villa de Leyva are highly recommended for a short trip in Colombia.

Room tip: might be an upper room, but they're all nice and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PabloGeo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Muy bien ubicado, silencioso, el servicio muy bueno, se los recomiendo, la vista es muy buena...seguro que volveremos...muchas gracias,

In good location, quiet, the room service outstanding, We recommend this hotel, the view is beautiful...for sure we come back again...thank you.

Room tip: best view from rooms
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Migue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Definitively we recomend this hotel, the place is fantastic, very nice and quiet, and the service is great, the room was clean perfect place to rest, beautiful view mountains around ...love it, we will come back there.

Room tip: 2nd floor for a great view.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mercy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

booking was very easy to make, great service. The temperature of the room was perfect, it wasnt cold. It was very clean and it is located in a quite place. People in staff was very kind, staff helped us with things to do around the hotel, we paid for the romantic plan which was really good!!! definetely we will come again.

Date of stay: September 2015
2  Thank Oscar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews