We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza ”

Restaurante Pizzeria Olivas y Especias
Ranked #30 of 216 Restaurants in Villa de Leyva
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Delicious pizza and the customer service is good , The menu shows so many kinds of pizza and also they serve pasta and lasagna

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JulianR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivasyEspecias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Pizzeria Olivas y Especias, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019


Thank you very much for the post.

In our team we are very happy to receive comments
like his, we work every day to always offer the best of our pizzas and other dishes of our.
Be always welcome and we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 167 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2017

Was overpriced and what not but ...pizza is always pizza
im from new jersey so im always snobbish with pizza

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

They trick you with the “horno de Leña” pizza. But at the end is an average pizza, nothing great rather expensive for what you get.

We ordered the special which has vegetables and meats, and got overwhelmed by the amount of raw garlic and onion on it.

The waiter was kind and quick. But the attitude of the owners is horrible. The daughter keeps on staring at the customers as pieces of Sh...

DON’T GO THERE. There are better places in town to get a decent pizza at more reasonable prices and nicer atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank suzannahoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Food ia good but management is a joke! If you want to be insulted by the staff and manager and owner, go there! They totally have a diarespect for the customer.

One of the staff gave me the finger. I asked to talk to the manager and the old fat cow was eating her pizza and did not care... when I started to publicly announce the disrespect of the staff and the other customers were notocing it, the partner of the old fat cow, came to say he was the manager.... of course not! Then the owner approached me and laughed in my face!

Never go to this place! You have been warned! Nasty people! Don't care about the customer!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant because of its fire wood oven, however, the pizza it's not what you expect. They use cheap ingredients and prices are too expensive. The place ambient is very normal, waiters are ok, the food is not a great thing and prices are high. I won't go there anymore.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Calegnho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Pizzeria Olivas y Especias also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to Restaurante Pizzeria Olivas y Especias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing