We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb home cooking ”
Review of Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina
Ranked #61 of 223 Restaurants in Villa de Leyva
Cuisines: Colombian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful restaurant to stumble across. I had the butternut soup which was recommended along with some potatoes beautifully cooked and a side salad. Exactly what I needed after a long bus journey, felt comforting and healthy. Great soul food.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank maimaib2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2017

We were in town for the holiday weekend and ended up having a meal here the evening of Sunday, June 18th. The food was delicious, the staff was attentive. Nice atmosphere. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is seeking some traditional Colombian fare. Our evening was not planned, we were walking around town, it started to rain, we decided to try this place and we were glad we did. I would have no reservation visiting this restaurant again in the future.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

One of the restaurants that opens at noon for lunch, with a very nice fixed menu option or fish or meat, salad, soup, drink.

We split the entree and added a side of arepa

Service was good and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ARP313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The fixed price menu is a bargain -- well served, well cooked and very tasty. the restaurant is unpretentious but understandably very popular with Colombians. In a back room we saw the cooking classes going on

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank european101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

From atmosphere (none but it was 7pm), quality of food (tasteless), availability of food (they only had approx 50% of what was on the menu), staff (unfriendly), service (arrived very quickly) and to sit and have to watch the staff pouring soup into bags which were then put in the freezer and tons of cooked white meat into bags for the freezer, just didn't work for me.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deborahp138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cocina also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to Mi Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing