We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
25
26
12
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
26
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kite festival rooms are big colonial house fruit juice lovely hotel main plaza hotel is located library square shower bedroom breakfast noise villa town owner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

I went to Plazuela de San Agustin with my Italian cousin and, like a magical realism architectural approach -if there is any- as soon as you cross the colonial doors, you feel transported into a relaxed, cosy and family driven hotel. I totally recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank illustrauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately I didn’t take a lot of pictures of this hotel but we really loved it . It doesn’t look much from the outside but at night the doorway is lit up with torches and candles and it looks delightful. The picture enclosed was the view from our bathroom window. The room was huge and really characterful and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also nice with a very good shower. Breakfast was served outside and was very nice, the usual fruit , fruit juice and eggs. They have a restaurant at lunchtime but we didn’t eat there so I can’t comment on it. The hotel is in a lovely square with a museum with a beautiful garden next door. A period film was being made in the square whilst we were there so that gives you some idea about how pretty it was. Internet didn’t work-in our bedroom but reception was good near the reception area. The staff were really pleasant and helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carollZ7703SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Plazuela de San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank for this nice comment Carol! we are glad you liked our Hotel, and that you found nice the "surprise effect" of the entry :).

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This hotel is one of the chillest, and prettiest hotels I have stayed at in Villa de Leyva. The rooms are big and very comfortable, also (important) very clean. The breakfast (which is included) is scrumptious, you have plenty of options all which are local style. The staff is amazingly helpful, whatever you need, they are there to help you as best they can.
I appreciate the fact that is not on the main plaza. We went during the International Kite Festival, and I have to say it was nice to go back to the hotel after a long day of crowds and not hear a peep from all the festivities. Having said that, it is only about three blocks from the big square.
Will definitely go back!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank albapolsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Plazuela de San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Alba,

Thank you very much for this nice review! opinions like this one makes us love our job even more :) we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to see you soon back in Villa de Leyva!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We almost didn't book this hotel because of some of the bad reviews. So happy we did anyway! Such a beautiful hotel in colonial style, clean rooms, a charming garden/backyard where you can enjoy your breakfast and good location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ida Nord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Plazuela de San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you very much for this nice opinion, we are also very happy that you chose us!
There are some old comments that doesn't show how we are as a hotel today. Thank you for giving us the chance to show you we are a great place to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The hotel is beautiful. It's a colonial house right on the outskirts of the historical town, so the location is perfect. It's a nice walk away to all the action, but distant from the noise and chaos of the crowds. Perfect to get a proper rest.
The restaurant has quite a few options; great for vegs!
Totally recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan Santiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews