We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
128
11
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
11
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner diana plaza town villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

prices are much higher than sow on the tripadvisor.
the grass is neglected and not as fine as shown in picture.
long from town and brekfast not included.
over all bad. bad servis very dark at night hard to find

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mikiA241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairo v, Propietario at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018
Google Translation

Disculpe por no cumplir sus expectativas, nunca los huéspedes que hemos tenido se han quejado de nuestro servicio, me extraña mucho su habla despectiva de nuestro lugar, por que nos esforzamos mucho en cuidar que el lugar este limpio y con linda jardinería, hasta nos esforzamos por ser amables y esperar a los huéspedes más tarde del horario de llegada, como lo fue en su caso, cuando usted reserva los precios de tripadvisor son los mismos de booking pues son la misma empresa, ellos publican una oferta con un precio y allí mismo usted puede ver el precio varía de acuerdo a la fecha, no es nuestra culpa de que haya reservado por un precio que no le agradó, disculpe por favor todo lo malo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay in Villa de Leyva. The rooms are large, bright, clean, and comfortable. They recently opened a new restaurant, called Anaka Bistro. The breakfast was delicious. Also, I tried their fantastic molten chocolate dessert, “Muerte por chocolate”. It’s one not to be missed. Actually, the best part of the stay were the hosts: Jairo & Diana. They are truly wonderful hosts. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gio10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana G, Gerente at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

thank you guys, for mentioning the dessert, we were happy with you too, our home it’s your home.
Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

First, we got a great deal on a room for $50/night. That being said, the room was super small, with no windows in the front so it felt a little like a cell. There was a nice view in the bathroom, though. There were no closets or night stands so our bags and clothing was piled up in a corner by the tv. We had a little space on the shelf under the tv. I had no place to put my glasses or my phone and charger since there was no night stand. A small wooden shelf bolted into the wall by at least the one side would help a lot. The owners were kind enough to install some wall hangers for our backpacks and coats after we complained a bit. The grounds were peaceful in general but there was construction in the room next to us the first two days starting at 7:30am. Breakfast/coffee was delicious if you wished to purchase it onsite. It beat walking into town for coffee which is a bit of a haul. There isn't a sidewalk the entire way so sometimes you were walking in the road and at night coming back from town it was more of an issue because you couldn't always see the uneven surfaces or horse manure. Also the first few nights there was no lighting in the driveway/road leading to the main road and that was really dark and we needed out cell phone flashlights. The woman who was the owner was very sweet and hardworking, as was the staff. As another mentioned, there was some dog barking between the owners dogs and guests dogs, but I'm a dog owner so it didn't bother me.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairo v, Gerente at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

thank you for your opinion , we are make the arrangement for get better place and a better rooms for our clients, we are sorry for all your nonconformities with the place .
in booking there are pictures of he rooms and pictures of the apartments, the price its different of course , and we expect that you understand what kind of place did you rented, we can't give you and apartment for the price of the room , thank you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

I went with my family and we all love everything about this place!. Very peaceful, close to the centre. Very clean and is runner by the most friendly people
We had a great time in the beautiful Villa de Leyva and this place made it better.

100% recommended for everyone looking for a friendly place, far from the noise and close to the centre.

They are pet friendly and my dog had the best time as well.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana G, Gerente at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thanks for your opinion about our place , have been a pleasure to having you in anaka
Welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

We initially came for one night to Anaka Cabanas but we loved it so much we ended up staying 3 nights!!

The premises are magical like and they have 3 dogs who I loved so much and greeted us enthousiastic every morning

Also Diana helped us so much with transport to Doradal and every other need we had.

I would recommend this place so much to everyone!!

Love Selvi and Bas

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Selvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairo v, Propietario at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you selvi, you were great guest, respectful and tidy person.
You are welcome again, enjoy a lot your traveling in colombia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews