We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
36
53
12
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
53
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool the main square jacuzzi balcony bogota town villa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 112 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

When you book a boutique hotel in the upper price range locally, you expect much. Villa Roma has it all. New hotel that is beautifully built ​​in the traditional style down to the smallest detail. We had a double room with terrace where there were two lovely hanging chairs. Spacious and delicate rooms and similar spacious and delicate bathroom. Comprehensive mini bar with everything you need, even if the mini bar was not a refrigerator but a shelf in the room. We had breakfast included the three days we were there and could choose between three-four traditional varieties. Very good - and free - wireless internet.
What then pulls down from the top rating? Although we gave notice a couple of times, the handle on the bathroom door was not fixed. The mattresses were too hard for our liking, and it was annoying that the sliding door in the shower was not sealed so that water was flowing across the floor. The spa was not running while we were there. At night we had to choose between mosquitoes or air, neither the window or patio door had mosquito netting.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsloRonnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed there for one night in november 2012. Great hotel in a quiet area, just a 5-minute walk from the main square. Friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is not the best, but so what, there are many great restaurants in and around the plaza.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viracocha_24c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great service, breakfast, beds and room comfort - spacious balcony. The only thing missing was good water pressure in the bathroom. Other than that, this hotel deserves a lot of recognition. They met all expectations.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juandrums0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been many time in Villa de Leyva and it's by far the best hotel we have been at. Clean, quiet and well situated. The only reason why I gave 4 stars, is that the service was a little slow. Don't get me wrong, they were really nice, just not so much on top of it. They did not have in their books our booking.com reservation, but luckily, it was not too busy so they had room for us. Besides that, I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel is very clean, both in the common areas and in private spaces (rooms and bathrooms). The staff is courteous and efficient.
Breakfast is very good.
Rates are very competitive.
I took the cheapest room which was spotless, with a very confortable bed, an ample bathroom and a balcony.
There were no chairs in the room (this is the only objection I have)
I would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews