We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Antonio Narino
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Villa de Leyva
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quaint and Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

A perfect place to stay in this charming Spanish Colonial town. It is well located for walking all the streets and alleys. The interior courtyard is quiet with small water pools with fish. The rooms are smartly decorated although small. The owners were very accommodating and arranged our horse backing ride tour. The bathroom was small but with all the amenities and shower. Plaza Mayor is awesome and the Casa Quintero was just charming with it's excellent restaurant choices. Villa de Leyva is one of Colombia's gems!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCORGERENTE, Propietario at Hotel Antonio Narino, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Reciba cordial saludo desde la bella Villa de Leyva.

Gracias por su valioso y sincero comentario, es el mayor incentivo que recibimos para seguir mejorando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    73
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
73
111
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently and had a wonderful experience.
Hotel is well located a few blocks from the main square. Service is excellent. everyone was very friendly and willing to help and answer all our questions.

Rooms are comfortable,

This is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GochoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCORGERENTE, Propietario at Hotel Antonio Narino, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su generosa y valiosa opinión, la tomamos como nuestro mayor incentivo para seguir adelante y mejorando cada día y hoja tengamos la oportunidad de volver a tener el
gusto de atenderles.


Saludo cordial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Cleaning linens, great comfy mattress, awesome customer service, great price with unlimited calls to US and EVERYTHING is beautiful.
We woke up rested and happy to start our day in beautiful villa de leyva.
This is such an amazing hotel that I'm now trusting trip advisor for my hotel choices while in Colombia.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maragar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCORGERENTE, Gerente at Hotel Antonio Narino, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Saludo Cordial
Gracias por su calificación, Comentarios como el suyo son, un aporte altamente valioso para
Incentivar nuestros esfuerzos y son los que motivan para estar mejorando cada día más, con el
Único fin de poder seguir prestarles un mejor servicio cada día.
En nombre de la Administración y del personal que labora en el establecimiento muchas Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Colombia. Great place, very friendly staff, great room, a little small but with all the features you need. very handy for the main square and walking distance from the bus station. We didn't have breakfast and chose to eat in town. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCORGERENTE, Gerente at Hotel Antonio Narino, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Saludo Cordial
Gracias por su calificación, Comentarios como el suyo son, un aporte altamente valioso para
Incentivar nuestros esfuerzos y son los que motivan para estar mejorando cada día más, con el
Único fin de poder seguir prestarles un mejor servicio cada día.
En nombre de la Administración y del personal que labora en el establecimiento muchas Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Antonio Narino for Christmas 2012. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and when they found out that our trip was in celebration for getting engaged, their genuine warmth was touching. The front desk made a dinner reservation for us at a great restaurant, they helped assemble our bicycles for our countryside excursion, and they offered plenty of tips for our time in Villa de Leyva.

The property itself is homey and attractive, and it sits on a main boulevard convenient for exploring town. Our room was clean and everything functional. The decorative arrangement of the towels every afternoon showed that Narino's staff aims for thoughtful touches.

When we checked out, the manager gave us a small gft and a big hug. We certainly confirmed the legendary friendliness of the people of Colombia at Antonio Narino.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJLHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCORGERENTE, Propietario at Hotel Antonio Narino, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Saludo Cordial
Gracias por su calificación, Comentarios como el suyo son, un aporte altamente valioso para
Incentivar nuestros esfuerzos y son los que motivan para estar mejorando cada día más, con el
Único fin de poder seguir prestarles un mejor servicio cada día.
En nombre de la Administración y del personal que labora en el establecimiento muchas Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a charming hotel that portrays the typical beautiful architecture of Villa de Leyva and offers spotless rooms with a prime location and outstanding customer service. We saw different hotels from all price ranges, but what made us stay was definitely the perfect location and the memorability of the staff, specially Marlene. We'll be staying at this hotel every time we visit Villa de Leiva with locals and international visitors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCORGERENTE, Propietario at Hotel Antonio Narino, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Saludo Cordial
Gracias por su calificación, Comentarios como el suyo son, un aporte altamente valioso para
Incentivar nuestros esfuerzos y son los que motivan para estar mejorando cada día más, con el
Único fin de poder seguir prestarles un mejor servicio cada día.
En nombre de la Administración y del personal que labora en el establecimiento muchas Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
245 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Monday and left on Tuesday, there were five of us. We got two double rooms and a single an they were all spotless clean. One block away from the main plaza but the rooms were completely silence since we got the ones from the back. Parking was included and available. Staff were very helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saimonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCORGERENTE, Propietario at Hotel Antonio Narino, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Saludo Cordial
Gracias por su calificación, Comentarios como el suyo son, un aporte altamente valioso para
Incentivar nuestros esfuerzos y son los que motivan para estar mejorando cada día más, con el
Único fin de poder seguir prestarles un mejor servicio cada día.
En nombre de la Administración y del personal que labora en el establecimiento muchas Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villa de Leyva hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Casa De Adobe
Hotel Casa De Adobe
#8 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hospederia Duruelo
Hospederia Duruelo
#2 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Posada de San Antonio
Hotel La Posada de San Antonio
#3 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Hotel Villa Cristina
Casa Hotel Villa Cristina
#6 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suites Arco Iris
Suites Arco Iris
#1 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaka Cabanas
Anaka Cabanas
#9 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antonio Narino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antonio Narino

Property: Hotel Antonio Narino
Address: Cra 9 No. 10-34 | Boyacá, Villa de Leyva 057, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Boyaca Department > Villa de Leyva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Villa de Leyva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Antonio Narino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located within the historic city center, its facilities are very comfortable and cozy, you can enjoy a peaceful and quiet, the building is colonial with many gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antonio Narino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing