We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bahia Olivo Boutique & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa de Adobe(Villa de Leyva)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaka Cabanas(Villa de Leyva)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antonio Narino(Villa de Leyva)
$131
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospederia Duruelo(Villa de Leyva)
$148
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites Arco Iris(Villa de Leyva)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel y Spa Getsemani(Villa de Leyva)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Villa Lina(Villa de Leyva)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
59
20
13
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
20
13
16
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 116 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our Spanish and Lavia and Jairo, the owners, English was not good, but this was never a problem. We stayed here 4 nites, charming room, lovely breakfast.
Lavia fixed us up with a local tour guide Jose who was excellent and very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandDiMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We've stayed in a variety of hotels in and around Villa de Leyva - this one is good value for money. What makes it special is the very attentive owners, who live on site and really make sure you are looked after.

We had asked for room 208 which has a fireplace as we are well into a cold rainy season in Colombia, but it was already taken. Instead we had suite 210, which was surprisingly warm. The room was spotlessly clean, not a cobweb in sight in the roof rafters. There was plenty of hot water to fill the two-person jacuzzi.

It rained late afternoon/early evening, but we didn't care as we were in the spa having a steam and massage.

The breakfast is generous, and the garden full of flowers and mature olive trees.

It's not worth paying more for a hotel with a pool - it's not warm enough in Villa de Leyva. This place is a great relaxing place to stay - on the village perimeter road about 4 blocks walk from the main square.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisinbogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

A small, friendly hotel on the outskirts of the city.
We lived on the second floor in a suite with Jacuzzi. Room is decorated in the style of Provence.
Ordinary rooms are also very fascinating, the difference only in TVs - in ordinary rooms old model and no jacuzzi.
On the first floor, the patio is the restaurant and spa. Spa is a large Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath, as well as two rooms for massage..
All in hotel offers a romantic holiday, including massage....
If you are a shy person or tuned to sports massage, then you can expect a surprise.
But most of the guests are coming on the proposed packages which include rose petals, wine and romantic dinner with multi-colored candles.
In any case,well be able to take a steam bath after a steep mountain paths, or horseback riding.
For breakfast and serves traditional soups and eggs, juices, coffee and delicious chocolate. Fruit for an additional fee.
The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access.
The owner MrsLibia Barba speaks English and is happy to help with information.
Good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuslanaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We spent a weekend at the Bahia Olivo, the attention was excellent, Mrs Libia Barba and her family were very friendly and helpful. Restaurants recommendations were vey good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetresBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Bahia Olivo. Some friends were staying at a more expensive hotel and we feel we got a similar quality hotel at a better price. The owners are very nice, and go out of their way to satisfy you.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elementworlddotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews