We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Sheriff Hamburgueseria
Ranked #31 of 226 Restaurants in Villa de Leyva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Went to this place for dinner one evening with my husband. It was around 7.30pm but we were the only customers there. We ordered steaks only to be told they didn't have any steak so we had to go for the pork chop instead. The decoration in the restaurant was cool. The pork chops were ok, had a nice flavour and were served with pineapple which actually was very nice and reminded me of apple sauce with pork. The portion was huge and neither of us could finish it. They started closing up the restaurant while we were still eating which felt like we were being rushed out so I probably wouldn't return here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank elt1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

This was one of the worst burgers I've ever had. They were "open" but didn't have the equipment on. The burgers took about 45 min to make, were dry, and lacked flavour.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gastronomyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The burgers here were terrible. The buns were stale, like they had been sitting out for a week, and the burger meat was tasteless, tough, and dry. My partner said McDonald's has better burgers, and he hates McDonald's. We might have been the victims of low turnover, since we were here on a Thursday night and we were the ONLY ones in the restaurant over a 2 hour period, but that's no excuse to give us stale buns and seemingly old meat. Spend your money elsewhere.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Waw que bonito y tremendo lugar. El Sr. Javier y Sr. Harold fueron muy pero muy amables. El lugar muy relajante y excelentw cominda y buena musica.....

Waw this place is awesome and relaxing place. The food was super nice and and Javier and Harold was the cjerry on the top they were super friendly. Good job Sheriff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank giovanni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

it is a good place to eat great burgers. try the one with egg and baccon.
good price and a family place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank chsalcedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheriff Hamburgueseria also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to Sheriff Hamburgueseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing