We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uff, what a great place!”

Restaurante Casa Blanca
Ranked #80 of 164 Restaurants in Villa de Leyva
Cuisines: Colombian, International
Restaurant details
Maur, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“uff, what a great place!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

traditional deco, live musicians, perfect food with reasonable prices, very flexible staff, also nice with family, go up to the teraza ther's the best place to be. What do you want more?!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    32
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and friendly people”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

tasty food, went there for lunch and dinner and I found it affordable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place for local food”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We got some local chicken dishes and soup which were quite good. The juices and fresh lemonade was great, service nice and ambience local and family-oriented.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank etoilestrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No reason to come here”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Casa Blanca restaurant gets favorable mention in several guidebooks, but I don't see why. The best you can say about it is that it's OK. That was also the best that another couple we met could say about their experience there another night. "Call it OK". The trout was competent, though nothing special. The special vegetable dish was mostly canned veggies in origin. The pataconés (fried platanos) were the greasiest we have encountered. The service was indifferent. And the prices weren't cheap! If you want a cheap meal in this tourist town, walk down to where the people live (the area below the bus terminal, where streets are actually paved and not cobblestone).

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolgin613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Ajiaco - Full Meal!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The owners of our guesthouse and a good Samaritan who helped us find the guesthouse all recommended Casa Blanca. We were glad we took their advice. The restaurant was packed when we first looked in - looked like it was mostly locals and we weren't able to get a table. We came back later for a late lunch. Definitely didn't need dinner. The ajiaco is delicious - very filling, stick to the ribs kind of food. We both ordered the same, so can't comment on any other dishes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBJEinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Casa Blanca also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing