We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality, great room, mouthwatering breakfast, stunning views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Breeze B&B
Ranked #7 of 12 Keel B&B and Inns
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality, great room, mouthwatering breakfast, stunning views!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have been to Atlantic Breeze on three occasions (we take our clients out to Achill Island whenever we can), after enjoying/exploring the island's Atlantic Drive, Keem Beach, Minaun Mountain views, Keel Beach, etc. Mary welcomes us to a cozy, immaculately clean home, where we enjoy a cup of tea in the solarium, unpacked, relaxed and went to dinner (at the Cliff View Hotel). We returned later, for a quiet, restful evening ... then awoke to brilliant beach views from the breakfast room/solarium. Mary's morning fair was grand indeed, with many choices, lovely presentation and simply wonderful cooking! We are set to return in June for another visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishwriter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hosts were incredibly friendly, room had a fantastic view and after a glorious night's sleep we sat in the conservatory with a panoramic view over the Atlantic, truly stunning and so was the breakfast. Padraig and Mary, great hosts, we had the best time and will definitely be back to see you again.
Room 10/10 - beautiful with amazing views
Bed 10/10 - a lovely peaceful night's sleep
Shower 10/10 - best shower in our tour so far
Breakfast 10/10 - started with fruit and yoghurt and then the full Irish -delicious

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnSarah1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

When I booked my night on Achill Island I opted for this B&B because of its very good reviews on TripAd and the panoramic photos I saw. My expectations have been wholly fulfilled :-)
The host, Mary, was so kind to us. She really made us feel comfortable with everything. The room was really cute: violet/plum painted walls, light wood furniture, attention to decor. As underlined by other guests, the breakfast room and the breakfast itself were the best part of our stay: outstanding view from the veranda (cliffs, sea, cows and sheep), fresh fruit with yoghurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, tomato, brown bread with butter etc... In the meantime, background Irish songs! Approved with full marks, definitely!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishiridella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We got lost in the dark & the fog on our way to Achill and our cells phones were not working, so we were not able to call ahead to say we would be late. When we arrived, we were told by our hostess that we were late. We were shown to 2 very sparse rooms and served tea in a conservatory that you have to walk through the family living room to get to. The next night we were kept up by her family in the kitchen. We were told we would have a bathroom in the hall that would be our private bathroom and we were awoken to someone using what was supposed to be our bathroom. We really felt like we were being rented an extra bedroom in her house and there was really no place to go but to your room or outside. We ended up finding another place to stay and leaving early.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Me and my friend stayed at the Atlantic Breeze B&B on Saturday night gone. We were more than welcome by the host, Mary who made us feel at home from the minute we walked in. The rooms were immaculate clean, beautifully designed in Laura Ashley style with perfectly matching variety of colours. The beds were even provided with electric blankets for the cold nights! In the morning we enjoyed delicious breakfast to match our preferences and enjoyed a stunning view to the beach. We simply did not want to leave! I have travelled around Europe and have been to good few 5 star hotels but they were nothing to compare to Mary's place. I would give it 5 star plus and assure you that it is more than an excellent choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stamelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for a week with our two young sons and had an absolutely fantastic holiday. The location is perfect, overlooking the Atlantic. You get up in the morning to enjoy Mary's excellent breakfast whilst looking out onto the ocean. We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived and Mary simply could not have been more helpful or friendly, especially with our 2 sons who were treated with genuine warmth and kindness by Mary and her family throughout.

Achill is an excellent place for a holiday and it has so much going for it, not just incredible views and beaches but nice places to eat & drink, great walks, loads of history and friendly people. It's also a superb base for touring around Mayo generally too. The Atlantic Breeze is the perfect base to enjoy it all.

We had a fantastic, relaxing break and our two young lads thoroughly enjoyed it. Our oldest boy hasn't stopped talking about it and is desperate to go back. We will definitely return to the Atlantic Breeze and would recommend it to anyone. The breakfast is great, the welcome is top notch and the rooms are immaculate. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Atlantic Breeze was the perfect B&B and we would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay on beautiful Achill Island. The owner, Mary, went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible in every way. My boyfriend and I were offered numerous cups of tea throughout our stay, bathrobes, a lift in the car and Mary even offered to dry our clothes for us after a wet walk one day. In addition to all this the bedroom and bathroom were spotless, the towels were changed each day and a powerful hot shower at the end of each day was much appreciated! The full Irish breakfast really was 'full' and was a delicious start to every morning! The rates dropped during our stay so at the end of our 3 nights Mary knocked €10 off the price we expected to pay- this really says it all about the generosity that you can expect at Atlantic Breeze!

Room Tip: Room 2 has beautiful views (your private bathrpom is next door but is no problem as bathrobes were p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimshrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keel
0.0 mi away
Teach Cruachan
Teach Cruachan
#5 of 27 in Achill Island
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Achill Lodge
Achill Lodge
#5 of 12 in Keel
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Achill Water's Edge
Achill Water's Edge
#7 of 27 in Achill Island
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Achill Isle House
Achill Isle House
#12 of 12 in Keel
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Achill Island Hotel
Achill Island Hotel
#3 of 4 in Achill Sound
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bleanaskill Lodge
Bleanaskill Lodge
#12 of 27 in Achill Island
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze B&B

Property: Atlantic Breeze B&B
Address: Atlantic Breeze Pollagh, Keel, Achill Island, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Achill Island > Keel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Keel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Breeze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze B&B Achill Island/Keel, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing