We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
278
55
23
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
55
23
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night greek viagra whole family lovely family rhodes town free shot son george ground floor studio the bus quiz night great holiday great barman happy days travel kettle regular buses welcome drink great cook
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 384 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from 11 nights at the sunlight studios & couldn’t recommend enough. We had a lovely warm welcome and given a free shot to get us in the holiday spirit. Rooms extremely basic so don’t be shocked. Costas, George and family are very fun and friendly to be around, helped us hire a car so we can explore Rhodes. I think they were a little annoyed that we chose to spend our days/nights in other places so we could explore the island but that’s to be expected as they are a small family run hotel. We would return most evenings for our last drink in the bar We got kicked out the bar in the early morning several times so the ‘bar stays open until the last person leaves’ Isn’t strictly true but being northerners we could of sat there until sun up so I can’t blame them for asking us to leave bedding & towels only changed twice in the whole 11 days which is the only negative I have against this place. If I was ever planning on returning to Rhodes then I would 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GEMSMITH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Verg special thank you to Kostas, Irene, George, Loukas and family. We really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. You made us so welcomed. Hotel's atmosphere was on different scale- very warm and welcoming. We wish we could stay a bit longer.
We'll definitely come back!
Highly recommended- rooms are clean, food is perfect (everything is fresh).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ewa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

My friend and I stayed here for one week at the end of June. We received a lovely warm welcome when we arrived and all week the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was fantastic and the Greek night was so much fun!! It's only a 10 min walk from the beach where there is a small cafe/bar sunbeds and parasols. the apartment was very spacious and clean. Very good value for money. You do have to empty your own waste bin which is no problem. Ideal stay for people who want to get away from it all. There are a couple of other tavernas nearby. Both excellent food. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Lynn0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Hotel was lovely family run environment, everyone we met (staff & Guests) were more than pleasant. Area was beautiful, and they were very understanding and patient with my 18 month year old son (who screamed the place down on a day to day basis). They have a weekly Greek night which is fun.

Rooms could of come with a kettle, and the bathroom left a bit to desire. other than that fantastic as previous comments.
I would advise hiring a car if you are coming here to absorb everything the island has to offer.

Room tip: Tip well the family deserve it!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanB1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Amazing, beautiful, captivating, and that is just the family! I could go through the alphabet but I won't.
If it is peace, good food and a fantastic family atmosphere that you crave, then look no further. The family are our family now and remain in our hearts despite the distance. We have already booked to bring our grandchildren next year on their first ever trip out of the UK and cannot think of a better safer place than with this terrific family. Having only arrived home this morning we are now hoping to get back in a few months for another visit.
The food is good, especially the liver and the lamb ( which are Ian's favourites ) .
Kostas, Irene, Loukas, Katharina, George , Katrina and Rita but not forgetting little Sambeca (hope that's spelt right!) do everything to make your stay memorable and will go over and above to ensure your needs are met.
Truly amazing place and people.
Amanda & Ian

Room tip: Ground floor good for couples but go for middle or top for larger rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank storm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews