We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunlight Studios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabina Hotel(Theologos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meliton Hotel(Theologos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
231
44
21
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
44
21
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightlovely familywhole familyrhodes townson georgethe bustraditional dancingquiz nightfree shothappy daysregular busespool area and gardens areself cateringwelcome drinkgreat cookper nightgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 319 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at Sunlight Studios and I can't say enough about how lovely, friendly and helpful Kostos, Irene & family are. They can't do enough for you and truly made you feel incredibly welcome. As a young couple (26 & 29) my partner and I had such fun and especially enjoyed the Greek night which involved lots of beautiful home-cooked food and plenty of dancing!!

Accommodation was clean & tidy with provisions for self catering. The pool was a good size and depth-plenty of room and no fight for sunbeds!!

Overall we both had a relaxing, fun filled week away with a catalogue of fond memories & will be visiting again next year.



Stayed: August 2013
Thank HLBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A really great week away already planning for next year. for 2 star accommodation rooms are excellent and clean. But it is the family that make you feel welcome and work very hard to make you feel at home i highly recommend sunlights to anyone best holiday in a long long time i look foward to going back soon

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msam1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What more can you say that everyone else is saying just so nice . we will be going back next year .the rooms are so cleaned every three days with clean towels and pool is cleaned every morning . the food is good value for money ,beer is cheap and cold. Geek nights are the best ,but bingo and fancy dress night were brilliant too . the locals make you feel like part of their family from people running the place and their friend's who use the pool and the bar .thanks for a lovely holiday .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petefogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have just returned from a holiday in Tholos with my two children. Although we were not staying at the Sunlight Studios ( we were staying at a large hotel nearby ), fortunately we came across this wonderful oasis by chance. We loved it so much we returned several times during our stay. The family running the Sunlight were very friendly and made me and my children feel extremely welcome. The atmosphere was so relaxing and everyone staying at the studios spoke very highly of the family and recommended staying there. We went along to the barbecue on Greek night which was excellent, lots of fun and delicious food. I look forward to returning to Sunlight Studios in the future but would definitely stay in the accommodation next time. Thankyou to all the family for helping to make our holiday memorable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are returning customers to the Sunlight and are always amazed by the truly friendly family welcome that awaits us.We consider kostas Irene and the boys part of our extended family, they make anyones holiday so relaxed and friendly. We have returned so many times,not because of Tholos as a resort, but for the accommodation and people at the Sunlight. We always have a car for our whole stay,and literally use the accommodation as a base as we travel every day, we arent pool people, but the pool area at the sunlight are beautiful for anyone who does.Tholos is so quiet,and many things have closed down over the years,all down to the dreaded all inclusive brigade which is a crying shame, as the quaint greece of old will soon be lost completely to this colourd bracelet army, thank goodness for families like Kostas and family that allow us to still see Rhodes in the best of lights.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a larger room if they are available and you like extra space, but they are upstairs, so bear that in mind if unfirm
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews