We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever”
Review of Sunlight Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunlight Studios
Ranked #1 of 2 Tholos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
north west
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just got back from our 3rd stay here with Kostas Irene and family and enjoyed it as much as before. It is very quiet and relaxing this time of year and was just wha we needed. They do all the can to be helpful and assist you in having a good holiday and am sure we will be returning again next year...

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreenpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    37
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
65
145
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I were at Sunlight Studios in July and have just come back after another week making it the 5th visit here for us. Once again we had a fantastic time. It was quieter than previous visits as it was the end of the season and gave us the chance to get to know this lovely family better. Kostas and family do everything they can to make sure their guests have a good holiday. We had some lovely morning walks along the beach, up to the old village and around the surrounding area returning to Sunlight to relax at the beautiful pool and gardens. Food here is freshly made and is delicious and the bar has a great atmosphere. Sunlight has everything we want in a holiday, could spend all summer here if we could afford it! An absolute haven.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A true diamomd.
Our room on ground floor was small and basic but has all we needed, two ring cooker, fridge freezer, A/C (optional), and always hot water. Irene's cooking was delightfull especially her meatballs an spagehtti.
The pool and gardens are amazing and credit to Kostas for the work he puts in keeping them so nice. a great place to chill with plenty sunbeds and parasols around the pool. evenings are a joy with Son George (entertaiment manager!) behind the bar or dancing during the Greek night, don't miss this ! Local bus stop to Rhodes is 100metres away and hassle free.
we will definately return in the future and we wish Kosta and his Family all the best for next season. Yammas !Gary and Karen x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenDevlinEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We are regulars at the Sunlight. It is the perfect place to chill out. Kostas and family want everyone to enjoy their stay and work so hard to accomplish this. They take on board comments from visitors and have created a haven. The only people that have compaints are the people who want 5 star holidays for 2 star prices! The studios are very clean, the gardens and pool area beautiful. This year we ate at the Sunlight all the time (except for the occasional lunch when exploring the rest of the island), as Irene's cooking is wonderful and the prices very reasonable. Have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anglia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Sunlight Studios! I was invited along with my aunty and uncle who are regular visitors to the Sunlight and I can totally see why they return year after year! Kostas and his lovely family work very hard to make sure you have a wonderful holiday , the food is great, freshly made to order by Irene, the pool and garden area is very nice and well looked after, and the studios are bright, clean and well maintained.
All in all I had an amazing time and would love to return, thankyou so much Kostas, Irene, George and Lucas! Yammas!

Room Tip: I stayed in a ground floor studio which are fine for 1-2 people however if you would like a more spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days at Sunlight Studios and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Kostas, George and Irene are fantastic hosts and we definitely plan to return.

The room we stayed in was small and basic but was clean and had everything we needed. The majority of our time was spent round the lovely pool area and in the bar.

In the evenings we enjoyed lovely food cooked by Irene which was very reasonably priced. We then enjoyed drinks at the bar with some great fellow guests and George and Kostas kept us entertained.

All in all this was a brilliant holiday and I would highly recommend the Sunlight Studios to anyone.

Louise & Jay x

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank powers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We returned to Sunlight Studios this year after a great holiday last year. We have never done this before and we were glad we did. Kostas and all his family work very hard to make sure your holiday is wonderful. The pool area and gardens are spotlessly clean and the food is wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for the family. I would recommend this holiday to anyone seeking a quiet (very) break. Have a good trip to England, George. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.8 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
243 reviews
5.6 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#1 of 2 in Theologos
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea View
Sea View
#2 of 2 in Tholos
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlight Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Studios

Property: Sunlight Studios
Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunlight Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunlight Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlight Studios Hotel Tholos
Sunlight Studios Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing