We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR GREEK FAMILY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

WHAT CAN I SAY After 9 holidays at the filoxenia it just gets better and better we find it hard to fault the place, Nicos, Evangelia, Panos,Mike, Grandmas and the pets make it that you cant do anything else but relax and enjoy a warm and friendly atmosphere, rooms are always clean food is brilliant, nothing is too much trouble they always have time for a little chat and a laugh we look at them as family and the filoxenia as our greek home, everyone we have met when on holiday always say how good it is and they will come back, we always go in september when its a little cooler and usualy meet people who have been before, like us once you have been you will want to go back Anthony @ Janice manchester

Room Tip: get a balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthonya828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 394 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Evangelia Nicos Panos Mike and the 2 lovely grand mothers made our stay really special. This is a family business with each member of the family doing their very best to ensure we had a good time. The food at the Taverna is prepared daily and of a very good standard at a very reasonable price too. We were also impressed with cleanliness of the entire site as well as its location. We are already planning to return next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no 62 the balcony got sunshine all day and into the evening. So if you like to wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not much to add that hasn't been said already but this really is a lovely place to stay. We were greeted so well when we arrived and made to feel instantly welcome. We ate in the restaurant every day and evening and loved every meal which is all freshly cooked. The service was excellent, the grounds, pools and apartment spotlessly kept and for us the main attraction is the distinct lack of loud music, loud guests and everything being for us British. If you like Karaoke bars, and partying until dawn this is not the place for you but if you like great service, excellent food and a lovely simple relaxed holiday this is perfect. We met some really nice people this time but equally you can have peace if you prefer. Everyone was friendly and warm, and I'm sure the atmosphere is largely created by the actual hotel itself. We will return again next year for sure. You can book cheap flights, book the apartment direct, hop in a taxi from the airport and ten minutes in you arrive. Lovely!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are nicer than those with a rear view but you don't spend long in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived at Filoxenia and got the nicest reception! Mum, dad, 2 sons and 2 grandmas are lovely and friendly.. on the same don't hassle you to eat there or spend your money there (which we have had in the past at other places) I would recommend eating there though as the food is lovely! :)

The pool is perfect for chilling by and the gardens surrounding are well looked after. We had a sea view room with a balcony which was a good size and clean. The maids attended to the room almost every day.

The airport is only 13 euros away in a taxi but there is a bus stop on the hotels door step and it is less than 3 euros to the airport departure door and a ten minute bus ride (if that). So we got a taxi in to the hotel but the bus back to the airport which worked out less than booking your transfers on line and was easy to do

We would definitely stay here again and recommend the Filoxenia :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amos-Tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From day 1 to day 14 shear bliss good food spotless rooms daily, 2 pools bar and restaurant, run by Evangelia Nicos Panaos Mike 2 lovely grand mothers. Greeted by all with open arms such a lovely family, peaceful relaxing well tendered gardens, going back soon couldnt find better any where not to be missed.

Room Tip: Use trip advisor first before you book very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosalind s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

friendly people, nice place, good prices, if your on a couples holiday or wanna chill out by the pool its nice, i recommend getting the aircon as it was quite hot when we went. im not sure what the transport links to rhodes are like as we had a rental car, and only 4km from the airport

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesfromsoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in the Filoxenia Hotel in Tholos and the whole family were brilliant hosts and cheerful to everybody. Nothing was too much for any of them and they went about their day with big smiles. Mum, dad, two sons and two grannies all helped out and this made our stay really good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizthomson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
32.3 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
9.6 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
9.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vallian Village Hotel
19.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel Apartments

Address: 19 Klm Rhodes-Kamiros AV, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range: $23 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Filoxenia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a word: a Philosophy!! Its meaning: friend (FILOS) to the stranger (XENOS)! Welcome to our family, to our home! Filoxenia! The perfect place for family holidays where relaxation, safety, culture and the feeling of traditional warm hospitality is always present! Escape to nature! Located at the outskirts of Tholos village, in the heart of an olive garden, the ideal basis for escapes in the countryside through rural paths and the most important highlights of Rhodes. Our place offers Three (3) swimming pools and free sunbeds for your relaxation during your holidays, alongside with bar-restaurant where you can enjoy delicious home-made food of the Greek cuisine, enjoy your cocktails throughout the warm days of summer or even relax under the shade of the pergola, enjoying the free wireless internet. For your entertainment, There are an 18 course mini golf, giant chess, giant droughts and a pitch for French balls, a table tennis and a playground. Let us guide you in the world of history and tradition through our exhibition of old family itens and rural tools. A library can be found in-site, all in your disposal !!! Bar-Restaurant Filoxenia We welcome you to the family restaurant Filoxenia, where we will offer you an unforgettable journey to the most pleasing joys of the genuine local traditional cuisine cooked with the purest products. Delicious dishes, cooked with our own pure virgin Filoxenia olive oil, olives, pickles, aromatic plants, various vegetables all of them from our own cultivation and production, which will make you experience the finest gastronomic pleasures. We would happily share with you some of the oldest, forgotten recipes of our rural tradition, so that your every meal will be transformed in a true journey in the world of gastronomy. In this journey, your dishes will be accompanied by one of the exceptional Rhodian wines that we have in a huge variety. End up your dinner in the best way by tasting our traditional home made fruit sweets and liqguers made by grannies Georgia and Anna !!! Filoxenia Hotel – Apartments has a number of different rooms of which are: -Single/double studios with 2 beds - Triple studios with 3 beds -Apartments with 4 beds -Apartments with 5 beds Rooms’ Description Every studio and apartment is equipped with a kitchenette of two electric stoves, fridge with freezer and the necessary cutlery, dishes etc... Furthermore, bathroom with shower, telephone, Air Conditioning and a safe- deposit box. Filoxenia offers the perfect place for your summer vacations. Designed accordingly to the traditional architecture and colors of Greek heritage, it will attract your sight immediately. Close to the world-famous Valley of Butterflies and the exceptionally preserved city of Ancient Kameiros, Filoxenia studios offer a wide range of activities and actions. From sight- seeing of monuments to excursions through the rural paths in the Mediterranean nature and from gastronomy to a first-hand taste of local culture. Let us guide you throught the paths for the Temple of Appolo Erethimios and the ruins of the cherch of Saint George ! Location and useful distances Filoxenia studios are located next to the main road that connects the city of Rhodes and all the villages of the west side of the island. A bus stop is located just outside of the hotel, making your transportation even easier. Rhodes (Greek: Ροδος, Rodos, [ˈroðos]) is an island in Greece, located in the eastern Aegean Sea. It is the largest of the Dodecanese islands in terms of both land area and population, with a population of 117,007 and also the island group's historical capital. Historically, Rhodes was famous worldwide for the Colossus of Rhodes, a giant bronze statue was dedicated to Appolo, god of the sun and protector of the island. It was completed in 280 BC but was destroyed in an earthquake in 227 BC. No trace of the statue remains today. It's one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. The medieval Old Town of the City of Rhodes has been declared a World Heritage Site. Today, it is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Europe Historical sites on the island of Rhodes include the Acropolis of Lindos, the Acropolis of Rhodes, the Temple of Apollo, ancient Ialysos, ancient Kamiros, Kallithea springs, the Governor's Palace, Rhodes Old Town (walled medieval city), the Palace of the Grand Masters, Kahal Shalom Synagogue in the Jewish Quarter, the Archeological Museum, the ruins of the castle of Monolithos, the castle of Kritinia, and many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tholos
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing