We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nirvana Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place to spend the last 7 days of my summer leave! Great staff from Marina the cook, great treats from Manos the bartender, great time with Nikos the night manager, great service from Mary, the owner lady, honestly, a queen of kindness. Loved the views, loved the cleanliness, loved the overwhelming value for money. Nirvana fully recommended by me!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    26
    25
    19
See reviews for
51
99
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at the end of June 2013. We arrived very early hours of the morning and were greeted by Nikolas the night manager. Nikolas proved to be a top guy for the whole of the holiday and nothing was too much trouble for him. We grew very fond of him during our stay! The hotel is typical greek which personally we love! It s immaculately clean and well kept. Beautiful gardens! The cook (sorry cant remember your name!) and Eva the waitress were also particularly lovely and went out of their way to ensure that any requests we made were met and were very friendly for our whole stay. The food is typically greek and very nice although it would have been nice to have more bacon for breakfast :-).
We would recommend hiring a car for a few days to explore the island.
We highly recommend this hotel and would go back again. It is excellent value for money and most of the staff are amazing. As many have said before - you get what you pay and in our opinion this is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We were next to the restaurant on the ground floor and it could be a bit noisy during breakfast if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from nirvana after a 2 week stay 13/07 to 27/07, hotel is really nice the rooms are quite a generous size too, air con you have to pay 5 euros a day and believe me you will need it too, the maid bought clean towels every day, not sure about the bed changes as they just seemed to straighten them not change it?, the food was nice but not too everyone's taste at every meal so we ate out a few times, try Billy's bar on the road it's a must very good meals and cocktails to die for, the waiter is a lovely chap too very friendly, try Dundees bar just along the road for great fun karaoke and a laugh at the Greek dancing man, try the gyros bar next door to dundee bar it's so lovely and at 2 euros it's a must, Eva the waitress at the hotel is a little gem all the staff work very hard especially the waitresses they never stop much appreciation for the work they do, only down side is the AI isn't what I call AI, breakfast 730 to 930 then 1230 to 2pm for dinner, then if you missed them tea isn't until 7pm with nothing in between, no spirits until after 530pm only beer, wine and pop, and no diet pop at all unless you buy 2 euros a can bit steep. 30 euros to keep your room on till 6pm on the day of departure. Airport 5 minutes away just get a taxi it's cheaper and easier.
Be aware we were eaten alive too 68 bites in the first 2 days we were there, the Mosquitos are drawn we think to the area as its so baron and very much fields aroun, so please take some repellant we even bought the citronella candles and put them by our feet while at the table it seemed to work, there are sprays you can buy in the supermarkets, everyone was covered in bites, a few of ours went really infected so be careful.
Not many English travellers too only 4 families while we were there, lots of Russian, German, French etc, some very rude and don't believe in waiting there turn for things but on the whole a lovely holiday if you want quiet as there really isn't much there apart from the rocky beach, kite surfing and the water sports, get the bus into rhodes town for 2.80 each way but be mindful the buses get rammed so we got a taxi there 30 euros and bus back, no trips to book other than in rhodes so have a look around or hire a car what everyone seemed to do there, they are mad drivers though be warned
On the whole we will probably return next year for a week we think as 2 weeks was a little too long here we thought
Thank you nirvana beach hotel for a lovely holiday and Eva for being so lovely to our daughter x
Also best ever sunsets over the beach I have ever seem just gorgeous

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have sea view and the sunsets are the best ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leanne1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a one week holiday in this beautiful hotel. The staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome from the first minute. The weather was gorgeous and we have had the time of our lives. The hotel is situated right on the beach which is beautiful but it is a rocky beach. My advice is go to the local supermarket and buy a pair of beach shoes for 7 euros. I read a few reviews slagging off the manager of the hotel and to be fair he does look at first like he has got issues but learn how to say thank you in Greek and he is a very pleasant man after you get to know him.Thanks to everyone member of staff at the hotel for a great time especially Maria and Manuel (funny and good bar man) with love from England...Pete and Justyna xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a week holiday at Nirvana Beach 19th -26th. The management and all the staff were fantastic towards us during our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them, in fact they go out of their way to be kind and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room we had 203 was great with a balcany view of the sea and was cleaned every day. We didn't hire a car but did catch the bus into Rhodes for the day at a cost of 2.68 Euros each for one way. The beach is right on the door step for those who prefere the beach to the pool. There is a great seating area with lovely flowers and shaded area when you needed to sit in the shade. We were allinclusive and the food was very good with plenty of choice to suit all people and we had the drinks we wanted with no problems. Fabulous relaxing stay and I would recommend this hotel and hopefully we will return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view get a great sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just returned from 2 wk stay at nirvana beach 12th/26th June and for the first time ever feel I need and want to write a review. Location is fabulous, you can just chill and relax or hire a car and really enjoy the beauty of the island. All the Staff were amazing. Excellent service and everywhere spotless. Fresh towels everyday. Always a friendly genuine greeting. If there's anything you need, simply ask, they will do everything in their power to meet your needs. It is not a 5* hotel owned by some huge conglomerate where you are just a number, it is a family run hotel that is trying to keep the cost down. We enjoy trying local food and that is what we got, you have to remember that the cook is catering for many nationalities, we never once left the dining room hungry. because this hotel was so reasonably priced we did eat out a few times and would recommend going off the beaten track to find the best value .
Highly recommend you pay extra for sea view, sun on balcony from afternoon til sunset and watching the kite surfers was pure entertainment.
Points to rectify from previous reviews:
All inclusive did not depend on the colour of wrist band, there weren't any!
Coffee and tea was available for most of the day.
You do need beach shoes, but only because it is a beautiful and natural piece of coastline.
We always managed to get a sunbed.
There is more than adequate outside shaded area.
All in all we had a really good holiday, if you are looking for lively noisy entertainment there's a little place called faliraki on the other side of the island.

Room Tip: Sea view,first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourbe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and i spent 8 nights at the Nirvana hotel in Tholos on the island of Rhodos our stay was a wonderful experience and it was made more so by the owners and staff.everyone was so friendly the food (3 meals a day) was superb with a total Greek feel about it .Pool was superb and the close proximity of the sea had a total Greek island feel about it.,would not hesitate to recommend to anyone family or couples. Loved it and good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.2 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vallian Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Beach Hotel

Property: Nirvana Beach Hotel
Address: Theologos, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nirvana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nirvana Beach
Nirvana Beach Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing