We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basic, get what you pay for !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Summer Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summer Dream Hotel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“basic, get what you pay for !!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel staff and most guest really friendly, rooms were basic but good enough to get your head down. food was very standard on most days especially evening meals. Kids enjoyed themselves in and around the complex and made friends, remember its the same sun if your in 5* or 3* hotel :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    80
    73
    45
    78
See reviews for
139
125
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Well, the weather was great, the food was fine but I would rather donate my liver than go there again. It's basically just a cynical way to extract from idiots. I go on holiday to have a good time. This place is sadly lacking on so very many fronts. Terrible entertainment, dining room a sweat box, very poor resources and terrible hygiene. NO WIFI!!! If you want a good holiday with steps to get out of the pool this is not for you. DON:T GO TO THIS REALLY VERY POOR EXCUSE.....This place is so very full of inked scumbags it's not even funny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tholos hotels

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Umm Where do I start,
We were in two minds whether to go to this hotel after reading all the reviews about this hotel. We choose this hotel as its local to all the amenities and it was a very good price that we paid for an all inclusive offer for my family of four.
I will start with the good points first :
The complex is situated in a lovely area of Rhodes called Thasos, it is local to the amenities. You can get a bus to Rhodes the old town for 2.80,which takes about 40 mins,you can also get a bus to the airport which is only about 15mins away. You are also not far from the town called Theologos.The receptionist called Ewa made us feel very welcome and she was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. The cleaners called Lena,Aphroditi and Floresa where very friendly and also cleaned the rooms every day. The pool bar man called yanis was very friendly and he was very good with children too. The hotel is a family originated .
THE BAD POINTS ARE:
The complex is understaffed, there are no fire and safety regulations, the rooms need to be updated, the equipment in the rooms that are not working should be removed or get them fixed. There are lack of meals there should be a children's selection and there's not, there should be wider choice of a vegetarian selection and there was no ice cream served in the afternoon for every one apart from lunch time and dinner time. The restaurant needs to be completely changed around as it got very stuffy and very over crowed.The meals should be all labelled and they are not. There was also lack of air conditioning in the reception area and the restaurant. At the main reception area you should be able to change currency up and there isn't. There was no entertainment for children what so everThe.evening time for dinner should be changed as its too late for children to eat. There was no CCTV. MY FAMILY AND I WHERE ILL AT THE HOTEL TOO..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

did not expect a lot and disappointed at the start but made the most of it room was not cleaned regularly and we had to continuously ask for towels also lots of exposed wires not ideal if staying with small children. The food was excellent and the staff lovely but chaotic trying to get a room for a few extra hours as we left at 3.40 in the morning and asked everyday if they would sort it. My tip would be make it very clear you need separate rooms as we went as me myself my boyfriend my daughter her boyfriend and my son all in one room with one toilet needless to say we all saw more of each other than we would have liked! We did enjoy the holiday and it was value for money if they upped the cleanliness and got more organised they would do loads better we did have a great holiday and it is what you make it, the karoake was great fun and not to be missed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swilliams04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Summer Dream Hotel and what a great time we had. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great view from the balcony of both the mountains and the sea (lovely sunset). Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen supplied. The food was good and varied. Occasionally there was a queue for food, but if everyone bolts for the restaurant as soon as it opens, then what do you expect. We just spaced the timings out.....no problem. As for flies, well, what can I say, except that some people tend to exaggerate. Yes, there were a few but no more than you,d probably get at home if you had windows and doors open. The sun loungers were a bit of a problem at times because some people would leave their towels on them the night before and then not use them until after lunch or they would disappear for the day and not use them until late afternoon (very selfish). If you,re up early enough, again, no problem. The hotel is a 3 star not a 5 star so if you want 5 star then pay up and go somewhere else (it,s not rocket science). This is the second time I,ve been to the Summer Dream and the third for my daughter and we both hope to go there again. The only complaint I have is a couple of other people whining about nothing. Your holiday is what you make it and I would recommend the Summer Dream to any of my friends and family. The staff are brilliant and very friendly and I would like especially to say thank you to Lena, Aphroditi and Floresa (the cleaning ladies who were always smiling despite the long hours they had to work in hot temperatures). Yonni (the pool barman) and Yanni (the gardener and odd job man). Also the staff on reception who are always willing to help and are a mine of information. Thank you, once again for making our holiday very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher floors have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betty1954320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews for this hotel we were slightly worried, however when we got there we were really happy, Ewa the front of house/receptionist/trouble shooter was so warm and friendly and our room although basic was clean, air condition was great and the ladies cleaned it daily beds were changed regularly and towels were changed when ever we left them in the bath. Food was nice and it was the first hotel I had been too that grew there own vegetables and you could see them growing. The pool and bar was great. Yes you had to queue sometimes but the staff were hard working friendly and could not do enough for you. Yes this is a 3 star hotel do not expect 5. Star amenities but the staff are definitely 5 star and we would go back in shot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karendavidbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingboro Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Returned from this hotel yesterday and was sad to leave. The staff are excellent and look after you. Hotel is 3* and rooms are basic but were cleaned and bedding/ towels changed for us. I was worried after reading the reviews but went with this in mind as did my brother in law and rest of our family. Don't listen to the reviews food was good and replenished quickly, always hot. Flies weren't a problem as made out. You do need to get up early to get a sunbed if you want a shaded area but we arrived at 14.20 and got beds at that time of day. Entertainment was karaoke on a Sunday and what a fab night that was as we had met friends and we all participated in this. Being a small hotel everyone mixed together, a good morning or good afternoon to others costs nothing and brings people together. There were some people whom I'm sad to say were British that tried to spoil holiday by running down the hotel but avoid people like this, chill out, relax and remember why you chose this place good value. Dundees a must!.

Room Tip: Rooms on hotel side of pool good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.7 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
498 reviews
10.7 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
614 reviews
21.3 mi away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#20 of 34 in Pefkos
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
167 reviews
9.7 mi away
Evi Hotel Rhodes
Evi Hotel Rhodes
#65 of 72 in Faliraki
386 reviews
20.8 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Dream Hotel

Property: Summer Dream Hotel
Address: Theologos, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Dream Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Dream Tholos
Hotel Summer Dream
Summer Dream Rhodes
Summer Dream Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing