We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for a relaxing break!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vallian Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vallian Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a relaxing break!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent 10 days here in total, as with other reviews the hotel is very friendly, relaxing and staff incredibly attentive and happy to help. Food was always lovely though perhaps a bit repetative after 7 days.

Pool amazing and clean. Very deep (2meters one end and 1.5 meters on the other).

Plenty of sunbeds available.

Rooms - fridge in each room, aircon which costs 5€ a day and each room has a balcony. Fairly well sound proofed although we stayed end of season so hotel quiet anyway. Towels replaced every day. Only problem we had which others also experienced was no hot water in the shower in the morning.

Free wifi in pool, reception and bar area.

Yes you are close to the airport so aeroplanes do pass over but we quickly got used to it and it can prove to be quite fascinating.

Reception/staff very helpful - don't be afraid to ask! We wanted extra pillows which was no problem and also ran out of sun cream but they have loads saved!

If you are booking online via Travel Republic etc check out what tour provider you may have. We didn't know we had one but reception called the tour company to check and we did (Hellenic Tours, hotel4you etc). Went on three day tours - Marmaris Turkey, island tour and excursion to Lindos. The first two I highly receommend the last you'd be better off using public transport.


As a holiday to relax the VV is perfect, it is out of the way and no bars around. Thanks to everyone for making our holiday enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treacle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    75
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
103
201
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

As I was travelling solo I wanted somewhere that was friendly and welcoming. This hotel was certainly that. Family run and everyone was very helpful. The hotel, pool area and rooms all very clean. The balcony door even had a fly screen very unusual in Greece and all rooms should have them. Not the best beach here and sea is quite strong for swimming. Having arrived at 1030 at night it was disappointing not to be able to get a coffee or something to eat having been travelling most of the day. Having gone on an early morning excursion the hotel does not provide anywhere to get a coffee or some breakfast. Food is not brilliant and very small plates provided and food is served out like school dinners. Deserts are not good same old melon out everyday or a one inch square of cake. Apart from that nice location and hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Came here on 11 sep 13, for 1 week....My husband found this amazing lil place from looking at reviews on here as we had a really bad experience in Rhodes (kalithea)when we came in June... As soon as we arrived I felt completely relaxed and made feel really welcome...We had a wonderful meal on arrival then taken to our lovely clean room, threw are bags down then went down to the bar for a few drinks....The only mistake we made was only booking for 1 week...we have been holidaying for 20 yrs together now and the Vallian is top of our list of places to stay, as hard working people we just needed to relax and relax is what we did...the owners are the most generous hard working people we have EVER come across...thanks for our lift to the airport =) to end our review the food, drink and ice creams were all amazing...And as animal lovers we made 5 fury friends, 2 rottweilers, the white german shepherd (my husband wanted to take home) and the 2 kittens on the beach...we will be back ♥ xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floyd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this lovely hotel for a very enjoyable and relaxing week . In our opinion the location being so close to the airport was such an advantage for us " Older ladies " Like previous reviewers , we too were very kindly driven back to the airport by a member of staff . From the moment we arrived at Vallian Village we felt very safe , relaxed and were so happy we had chosen this family run hotel. All the staff were so friendly and always seemed to have a smile on their face. We thought the room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable , well equipped with a fridge , TV and in my opinion with the best hairdryer ever !! In all our years of travelling both my friend and I said we had never seen such an immaculately clean swimming pool.The All Inclusive package was such good value for money , as all the food was freshly prepared and very tasty. Usually when I go on holiday I miss my vegetables , but because they were available at lunch and dinner I think I probably had more than I would have at home!! The greek salads , feta cheese etc were all very fresh and tasted amazing.There was a good selection of soft and alcoholic drinks in the AI and even ice cream from 3pm round the pool. The bus stop was only a hop skip and a jump away and this made it very easy and cheap to travel around the island. Rhodes town which is about 30 minutes away on the bus is a definite trip to take. Really well done to Xanthia , her family and all the staff for giving us such a wonderful holiday. I hope to return to the beautiful island of Rhodes next year and will definitely be staying at Vallian Village when I do !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed beginning of Sept 2013 for 2 weeks. Have done a few all inclusive but this was different. On arrival was told don't worry about booking go get something to eat before the restaurant closed.

Room was cleaned every day, beds lined and towels changed every day. Hotel was clean and the family who ran it could not do enough for you.

Food.... breakfast was the normal full english or nearly. however the dinner and evening meal was different every day with a good choice for the hotel size.

No entertainment in the evenings but then guests had to then talk to each other which made a change.

Did not rent a car as they drive like nut cases but the bus service was good and cheap. Bus stop 50 yrds from the hotel.

Beach bar 5 min walk and bars 5 mins on main road. If you go in the sea you need beach shoes and many cobble and under current strong... but worth the effort.

Every Greek person we spoke to or asked for help in any way, were polite , friendly and could not do enough to help. We were not hassled to spend money even in Rhodes and left to sight see in peace.

If you go to this hotel visit the Dundee Bar next village along run by a Auss, great night free pool and gives you a lift home free of charge....ok 7 in a 5 seater but when you had a drink what the hell.

Now on our last day we went to get a but to the airport 5mins down the road saving a 13 euro taxi fare. Stood at the bus stop but cocked up as we thought it was weekday but it was a Saturday and missed it due to the wrong timetable we read. However the owners sister saw us at the bus stop got of her scooter came back in a car and drove us to the airport free of charge and hugged us all .........Now that is Service.... would i go back YES

Room Tip: My room was 1st floor and fine... while i was there we did not hear that anyone had anything stolen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay, like all other reviews, it was a lovely little place to stay,quiet, peaceful, friendly and great food, and I would recommend to anyone who would like a lovely restful stay, great apartments, cleaned every day,fresh towels and sheets, too.we had a nice time there, over all, like all the reviews on this little vallian village apartment's, I would agree with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanlovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just spent 5 weeks at Vallian Village and have not been bored once. It was just what we wanted in a quiet location ( apart from the planes which were no problem to us) with a very relaxing atmosphere. If you want nightlife this is not the place for you, but if all you want is a quiet drink in the evening then its perfect. The family and staff are very friendly and helpful and the home cooked food is wonderful. There is a mixture of authentic greek and some english and it is very varied. The rooms are large and they are cleaned every day with fresh towels daily too. The pool is large, but, it must be said, it is very deep, however there is also a small children's pool. It is approximately a 20 minute walk into Paradissi which is the nearest village and a 40 minute bus ride into Rhodes town. The pebble beach is a 10 minute stroll away, although getting into the sea can be a bit difficult so if you want a beach holiday this is probably not the best choice. We met some really nice people and had a wonderful holiday and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandkCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
1.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#16 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
7.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallian Village Hotel

Property: Vallian Village Hotel
Address: Paradissi, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallian Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vallian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallian Village Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing